We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 259
USD 208
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shire Woodstock(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
USD 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charleston House(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
USD 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Woodstock Motel(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
USD 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braeside Lodging(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Brook Inn(Woodstock)
USD 219
USD 197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveller rating
935
243
97
37
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
935
243
97
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstavern wingoutdoor poolfitness centernew englandsteam roomresort feeafternoon tea and cookieshuge fireplacethe main dining roomspa servicesnordic centerking roomin townsimon pearceroaring firecross country skiingbeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay. Our room was super comfortable with nice free large bottle of water. We had breakfast which was amazing. Fran was our shuttle driver. He was hysterical and so friendly. Easy ride to the gym and pool down the street. Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank love2surf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for choosing Woodstock and The Woodstock Inn & Resort for your romantic getaway; you really picked the right spot!

We’re always happy to help create lasting memories and look forward to seeing you for many roe visits in the future, whether celebrating special occasions; coming back for the many great activities throughout the community; or just getting away for a little rest and relaxation!

Thanks also for mentioning Fran and the great hospitality he provided! We share al the feedback we get from our guests with every member of the team and it will be wonderful for Fran to get the recognition he so richly deserves for the terrific job he does every day, representing our resort!

Thanks again,
Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Love the Woodstock inn however my last visit was not up to standard. Went with a girlfriend and we had what staff called a very nice rollaway bed. We had reserved a room with s sofa bed but for some reason they switched us. I slept on the rollaway and it was the worst mattress I have ever slept on. It was a piece of foam. The room was wonderful but not so great if you can’t sleep very dissapointed

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us over the years and for the very kind words about how much you’ve enjoyed your visits. We are very grateful to have so many guests like you who return frequently, and I want you to know we do not take that good fortune for granted!

I’m very sorry to hear that you did not sleep well, and especially that we were not more proactive in helping you select a guest room that more effectively met your needs. We are in the process of replacing the sofa beds in several rooms and they will be the best available, but a room with two queen beds would have been more comfortable, I believe.

When you visit again please do call our reservations team for assistance, so we can be sure you have the most comfortable possible accommodations. We look forward to regaining lost trust and providing you with another wonderful, memorable experience in Woodstock!

Yours very truly,
Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

If you are looking for a luxurious, relaxing stay, go no further than the Woodstock Inn. Everything is top-notch - from the rooms to the food to the service - but all understated. Understated elegance is the word of the day. There are deals to be had if you go during shoulder seasons and these are well worth it. The breakfast is amazing!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank merleadelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us over the years and sharing your very fond memories of your time with us. We are fortunate to enjoy long-term relationships with so many of our guests, and I hope you realize how much we appreciate it!

Every improvement we make around our resort, whether to the grounds, rooms, or programming, is aimed at making your visits more rewarding and memorable, and we’ll keep working hard to make it better for you!

Thanks especially for mentioning the wonderful breakfasts in The Red Rooster; the entire breakfast team, and especially the two young women who served you last week, will be delighted to have made such an impact on your stay!

We look forward to many more great visits moving forward!

Best wishes,
Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Over the years I have had rather mediocre meals here. Food looks rather good, but lacks taste. All looks no yum. Dining areas have a similar flavorless decore. Clean
and attempted stylishness but without much focus or character.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 356michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for dining with us in Woodstock recently and sharing your impressions of our restaurant.

I am very sorry to hear it was not everything you’d hoped it would be, although I can’t be sure which restaurant you visited or for which meal.

We do offer two very different experiences in The Red Rooster and Richardson's Tavern, and if the ambience in one is not what you’re looking for you might enjoy the other; alternatively you might enjoy a casual luncheon in The Fairways Grill or on the deck at Woodstock Country Club when golf season gets into full swing, which will be sooner than you think!

Again I apologize that we cannot be all things to all people; I hope you’ll visit again and your future experiences at our resort will be more positive.

Very truly yours,
Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We have stayed at the Woodstock before but it had been some time. We decided fairly last minute to get away for a weekend and enjoy all the late winter snow that had hit New England. My wife made reservations over the phone and she commented on how accommodating and pleasant they were. Despite being only a couple of days prior, we were able to get a room with our preference for a king size bed. We arrived mid-day on a Saturday and our room wasn't quite ready so we headed out to their Nordic Center which is just about a 1/2 mile away. The skiing was great on their groomed trails with plenty of varied terrain. Our room was ready and we were just in time for our scheduled massage at the spa. It was amazing! Both my wife and I thoroughly enjoy our treatment (J'rea & Rebecca are the best). The spa is beautiful! We enjoyed a drink at the bar at the Red Rooster...Tim is a personable bar tender who makes an awesome Manhattan! We had dinner at Richardson's Tavern where we enjoyed a great meal and incredible service. Sunday morning we enjoyed the breakfast which was included. The food was fresh and fantastic....it included a great variety and had an omelet station for special requests. We visited the concierge after breakfast for our next adventure of snowshoeing and she didn't disappoint us. We found the trails she recommended and they were incredible. We sadly checked out just after noon time. I told Bill (who has worked at the inn for over 40 years) "that we were never coming back"....he looked shocked...and then I said "for one night". Our next stay at the Woodstock Inn will be for an extended period of time! It's a wonderful place with a casual elegance and incredible service that is hard to find. I more thing....sitting in front of that enormous fireplace with 4' logs enjoying a coffee or cocktail is something you will never forget!

Room Tip: I would consider this hotel upper mid-range to low luxury...worth every penny
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you so much for coming “home” to Woodstock after many years and sharing your recollections of your wonderful (but too short!) weekend getaway!

We treasure the relationships we enjoy with so many of our guests who return year after year, and are grateful that you’re back in the fold! Thanks especially for mentioning so many people from among our team who gave a little extra to make it memorable for you. That legacy of real hospitality is what we think makes The Woodstock Inn & Resort special and we work with our team continuously to reinforce the importance of our faithful stewardship of the legacy; it’s always gratifying when we hear it’s working!

Thanks again, and we look forward to your next (longer) visit!

Best wishes,
Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews