We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
196
43
11
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
43
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews passion fruit catholic kings tagine lamb small pool character and charm mousse gorgeous surroundings hand made four poster bed royal quarters stayed one night sea bass little touches moorish style excellent food and service picturesque hotel
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Nice secluded restaurant in Benahavis, it differs from the others as most of the restaurant tables are laid outside on the narrow streets of old town (which gives a wonderful mediterrenean vibe). The restaurant is small and service is personal. Food is very good, even the kids asked for an extra portion. Book ahead as they are usually busy.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Trinity126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

The service was superb. The food was absolutely wonderful. Thank you to the team and to poppy for being fab! Such a pretty setting. The food was fresh and such great quality. Absolutely loved the experience and will definitely return. Tables surround a small pool which is so pretty. Vines growing around the terrace. Dinner by cabinet light. What made it special was the service and the food.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Suzie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Was a last minute booking as live just down the coast. Not too expensive and arrived a bit early to be greeted by a very helpful and friendly receptionist who checked us in straight away and showed us to our room and explained about the solarium and other details about the hotel. Room was quite basic but worth the money paid and had a really nice bathroom. Overall Can't complain and had a really nice stay!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Went for family meal on last night of our holiday food excellent, surroundings amazing and staff so attentive. Would highly recommend. Planning to stay there on our next trip as the rooms look incredible!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

This is an absolute gem of a place. You won't find anywhere better to stay in the area. The service from Margot and owner, Burkhart, was great. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely little touches, like personalised greetings on the menu for my birthday, made the stay even more special.
Benahavis has the highest concentration of high class restaurants in the area and we tried many of them, but we didn't find anything to surpass the food in the Amanhavis hotel. It really was the best meal of our entire stay.
We have already made our next booking at this fabulously quirky hotel and will be returning in two weeks time with friends. I guess there's no better recommendation than that!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank juwat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews