We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Mirador

Courtyard entrance in the heart of the village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard entrance in the heart of the village
Top up your tan on the secluded upper terrace Two to share
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Courtyard entrance in the heart of the village
Top up your tan on the secluded upper terrace
Two to share
Super comfy superking size bed
Breakfast on the lower terrace
Should you tire of goumet restaurants
Showering for two upstairs
Formal dining inside
Everyone can sunbathe comfortably
A good nights sleep behind the shutters
Gravity defying relaxation in the morning sun
Freshen up after a days sunbathing
Relax in the evening on the terrace with a glass or two and admire the view
Plenty of space to get ready for the evening
Take a dip in the village pool
Your home nestled in the white washed pueblo
Benahavis - the dining room of the Costa del Sol
Relax & watch television in front of the log-burner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Benahavis, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen K
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic time in Benehavis, the village is beautiful and the local residents are so friendly. The choice of restaurants is amazing almost too many to choose from, we didn't have one bad experience.

The townhouse is wonderful, very tastefully decorated and everything you could want, truly a home from home, the layout is fabulous and the upper terrace gets the sun all day long (till about 6pm) and is so peaceful.

Jenny and Glen were extremely helpful throughout the booking process and during our stay sending us email updates about things going on in the village.

We had a car and did a lot of travelling and there are plenty of places to go and visit, but each evening we returned to the village to enjoy the delights on offer before retiring to the house for a great nights sleep.

We did an overnight stay in Seville which was beautiful, we travelled by train from Malaga and it was all very simple to arrange, almost a holiday within a holiday.

All in all a great two weeks, thank you both for all your help

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent holiday to Benahavis, we're so glad to hear that you both had a super holiday. Benahavis is well placed to explore both the local area and further afield in Andalusia and I'm glad our home was able to offer you a comfortable haven to rest your head.
The friendliness of the village was one of the reasons for making this our second home. There are always events happening in the village bringing together the Spanish and non Spanish residents alike.
Guests who take care of our home as you did are welcome back anytime to enjoy another holiday in the sunshine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redhed652...
essex
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming Spanish house in delightful village”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I have just returned from my second visit to this lovely house in the heart of the beautiful village of Benahavis. As other reviewers have said, every detail has been thought of - including a welcoming bottle of wine of arrival and quality toiletries and linens. The house itself is spacious and comfortable with generous sized beds and luxury shower rooms. The shutters and ceiling fans will help keep you cool on even the hottest nights.
Although there is a short steep walk from the car park to the house it is worth the effort for the stunning, uninterrupted views across to the mountains from both the upper and lower terraces. Once there the renowned restaurants are all just an easy stroll from the property. Another nice touch is the guest book where the owners invite you to review the places you have chosen to eat, really helpful when there is such an abundance of choice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2015
Thank you for sharing your kind comments about our house in Benahavis. As our second home it was important to us that it was comfortable to live in not just a place to crash whilst on holiday, so it's always nice to hear that our guests appreciate that too. Im glad that our book of guest reviews of the restaurants was useful, with so many wonderful places to dine on your doorstep a few pointers never goes a miss. We look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit next year...that bottle of wine will be waiting for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLT71
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location, food and relaxation!”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lovely spacious accommodation, central in the village so able to walk to all the lovely restaurants!

On that note there many amazing eateries to choose from in the village and all of an excellent standard.

Accommodation is of a high standard and everything has been thought of, even things you have not thought of! Lovely big showers and comfy bed. Black out shutters are amazing and we lost track of time some mornings!

If you want to get out and about many nice places are within easy reach. Eg Ronda is about an hour as worth the trip, the nearest beach (San Pedro) is about 15 minutes and you can walk along a lovely promenade from there to Puerto Banus which is excellent for people, boat and car watching! Also lots of pretty white villages to potter round and enjoy the scenery and food.

We will be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Casa Mirador and your recent holiday to Benahavis. Without doubt a well deserved holiday should be relaxing so it's great to hear that our home in the sun was conducive to that. But equally that you were able to explore some of the beautiful areas that are an easy drive from Benahavis. We would love to welcome you back again another year, as we have many of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davowolf
Chesham
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Spacious, convenient town house but cleaning issues and difficult access”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Mirador has many attractive features and being situated in the middle of the small gastronomic town of Benahavis, not the least is its minutes-away location to a dozen or more great restaurants. It's Tardis-like size was great for the two of us; large lounge/kitchen area, two spacious bedrooms and up and downstairs shower and toilet with well equipped kitchen and utility room, although we found the washing machine door was broken and not in use for us so had to resort to hand washing.

An upper and lower terrace overlooks rooftops and the Gran Hotel Benahavis with mountains behind in the distance, but for us spoiled by not having been cleaned; a cigarette end, old drinks can, food crumbs and dust-matted hair in the corners remained from previous occupants. We had to clean all this up ourselves at the start (and end) of our week. Nevertheless a request to leave a generous €50 for the cleaner was honoured although no-one appeared at all during the week.

There is a Weber gas barbecue on the larger upper terrace which was filthy with grease and stale meat bits from previous occupants. Despite informing the owner about this immediately nothing was done and we had to tolerate it the whole week. We weren't inclined nor had the materials, to clean it ourselves and it smelled and attracted flies in the heat. The rest of the house was very clean however and the owner has already paid us £50 compensation but we'd rather have had a properly clean house to start with.

Something the owner can't do anything about however is the very difficult access and objectionable neighbours who strongly objected to getting the car closer up the hill section to load/unload luggage and shopping. From your car park space you otherwise have to walk a total of 60m on the flat, 30m up a steep 1-in-3 hill, a further 27 steps up, then across a small square and 13 steps down with another 3 up into the house. The owner misleading calls this 'a little stroll'. For us in 33 degrees C heat, it was exhausting and perhaps the one reason we will not be returning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
We're pleased that like you appreciated the spaciousness and quality of our Spanish home and it's great location in the heart of the village. Parking in a mountain pueblo is not without its drawbacks though we have always been grateful that we can park our hire car in a safe place (viewed from the house) that doesn't involve navigating the villages some what narrow streets. Though other guests have chosen to park in the covered church car park which doesn't involve the hill or steps you found difficult.
I'm sorry that the previous guests did not leave the BBQ in an acceptable state and we will consider not offering the BBQ in the future if this ever happens again. I'm pleased to say the washing machine has been fixed, so guests can continue to avoid airline suitcase charges knowing that they can freshen things up during their stay at Casa Mirador.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharltonF...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic house a real gem”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Having been to Benahavis many times we wanted to find somewhere with nice views and close to the main streets...Casa Mirador delivers on both counts spectacularly....

Make sure you park in the high street or free public carpark if you can, then it's a dead easy walk....

It has a perfect location and the owners have refitted the house with style and imagination using quality fixtures and fittings.

It has two lovely balconies, the top one is large enough for a BBQ, 4-6 sun beds, and a table and four chairs, both have uninterrupted views to the mountains.

All the restaurants and shops are about a minutes easy walk away and the local pool which is brilliant about 10 mins walk down the hill and about 15 back, cheap at 4euros for entrance and a sun bed....great pool bar a cafe thee as well....

Two nice size bedrooms and two bathrooms, both we great showers!

Can't recommend it highly enough....Nice job Jenny!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent holiday in Benahavis. It's lovely to receive such kind comments. Casa Mirador is our second home and we furnished it with things from our English one...wish we had the new shower room at home too!
The village pool is a real bonus and often hardly used so glad you got to enjoy it.
We hope you'll return again to Benahavis and when you do, take rest at Casa Mirador.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing