We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Tranquila

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Benahavis, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen W
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were a party of eight - my husband and I, our grown up children and two friends. We had a wonderful holiday.

The villa has everything you could need for spending quality time with family. We liked the fact that previous guests had left items they did not want to take home behind for future guests to enjoy - sun tan lotion, washing powder, books, alcohol!!!! We arrived very late but, because some kind soul had left tea bags, we were able to have a cup of tea before bed.
Hopefully, the next guests could make good use of the things we left behind.

The villa is beautifully furnished - stylish, yet still comfortable. But we spent most of the time - day and evening - in the garden. Why not? The view is stunning, the furniture is very comfortable and the weather was fabulous. And, because you are away from the bright lights of the coast, the night sky is full of stars (something we never see, living in the city).
I would definitely recommend going to Benahavis - it'a a gorgeous village filled with exceptional restaurants. You won't find this quality of food (or value for money) on the coast.
If you want luxury and peace and quiet, I would recommend Villa Tranquila.

If you d

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janeeliza...
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It doesn't get much better than this!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

From the moment we arrived at the aptly named Villa Tranquila, we fell in love with the place! It is a beautiful villa, and every thought has gone into ensuring easy, luxurious living. From the quality coffee machine, to the superb cinema room, you want for nothing here. Spacious, clean and well designed, it is everything you could wish for and more.
The gardens and pool are so well maintained, and the views are utterly sensational. Day after day we sat in the sunshine looking out at the hills and the ocean, and the only sounds were birdsong. And (as if that wasn't heavenly enough), if we fancied being more dynamic, the nearby Heaven beach offered great live music, food and relaxing massages.
It was also great to be able to phone Javier for assistance whenever it was needed. He even helped us with a flat car battery and booking a Flamenco evening!
The location is a good one. We were able to take day trips to Ronda, Malaga and Granada.
In short, this is the best villa we've ever rented and we recommend it wholeheartedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Pool was a little chilly at this time of year
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb villa in a stunning setting”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This villa is furnished and fitted out to an extremely high level and with everything you could ever want and need. It is luxurious but not over the top so you can still feel very very comfortable.
The drive up to the villa is always a daily fun adventure and worth every bit of the drive as when you get there the views are breathe-taking. it is perfectly situated to visit the best of the Coast del Sol and the village of Benahavis is a foodies paradise with so many great restaurants.
Javier who takes care of the house for the owner is great and cannot do enough to help you but without being intrusive.
Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fit out of the villa and its location
Liked least: noting
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tho29
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tranquilla ... a perfectly named villa for stylish relaxing in the sunshine”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is a superb, high spec villa and was perfect for our group. It is spacious and finished to a high standard through-out.

Set in the hills behind Marbella, the views from the pool side terrace are stunning - and the walk through the hills to Benahavis for a long lunch was one of the highlights. This was actually the only time we ate out all week - simply because the facilities at the villa were so good.

No need for hyperbole - quality villa and we had an excellent stay. Recommended highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the master bedroom balcony was stunning.
Liked least: Having to drive back to the airport at the end of the week...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort804...
1 review
“Best villa to rent”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Thank you for renting your beautifull villa to us and your excellent service! Everything was perfect, we had a great time, for sure we will come back!Maurits and Beatriz

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing