We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Finca fenix Fabulous!!”
other travellers have booked this property
House and Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House and Pool
Finca Fenix Garden fountain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
House and Pool
Finca Fenix
Garden fountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Alora, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
active71
London
1 review
“Finca fenix Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 29 January 2010 for a stay in July 2008

I had a fantastic time staying at Finca Fenix.
my self contained appartment below the villa, was both clean and spacious.
the traditional decoraction is both lovely, and very much in keeping with the style of the property, and the gardens along with the swimming pool, are just perfect for relaxation.

The owners Mark & Kim were wonderful..
Nothing was too much trouble.............I would definately go back there again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kishlein
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a taste of paradise”
Reviewed 29 January 2010 for a stay in August 2009

We loved particularly:
- The walls of the bedroom painted in the lime of color green anise and bricks, with a view of the swimming pool, the exotic garden and its fountain, without forgetting the air-conditioning.
- magnificent tiled floor in bathrooms, I have a preference for the one close to the lounge (spacious).
- The beams in the lounge, the fireplace, the furniture is sober but decorated with beautiful ornaments.
- The big terrace where we took our meals under the flowery arbour.
- The swimming pool with a beautiful view on the mountain.
At nightfall, some flowers open and spread a heady flavor
It is a peaceful place, ideal to unwind.
When we arrived, Mark & Kim offered us cold drinks, and supplies for a few days. Charming attention!.
They are available while remaining discreet.
No negative point.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanninoon...
LondonUK
1 review
“.A perfect getaway from city life. A wonderfully private place to chill out”
Reviewed 28 January 2010 for a stay in December 2009

We spent a wonderful week over Christmas at Finca Fenix. It was fairly cold but we had log fires and the kitchens have all mod cons to conjure up all the necessary culinary delights which are easily bought in nearby supermarkets. Although tucked away down a farm road , access to Granada, Malaga and all the cultural highlights is extremely easy, although a car is necessary and Both Malaga and Torremolinos have a good nightlife. There is a train station within walking distance which has a pretty regular service into Malaga. There are also some beautiful lakes close by with a restaurant that does a fab paella!! We found that there was something for all the diverse tastes that my family reqires..Yay!! In the summer a plunge in the pool in the early morning to the sound of the birds in the lovely garden is a wonderful wake up call!! Thoroughly recomended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cariadke
London UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real gem from which to enjoy the beauty and peace of Andalucía”
Reviewed 28 January 2010 for a stay in April 2009
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Finca Fenix in Easter 2009 with my husband and my parents to see the Easter parades in Malaga which run for a whole week before Easter Sunday. They were amazing, colourful, huge and very noisy! Malaga is a beautiful city with fabulous restaurants and bars. We were able to make the return trip from the Finca into Malaga on the local train so we were all able to sample the spectacular Spanish tapas and wine. The Finca is just what you need after busy city life. It is near enough to the local town, Alora, to walk to the supermarket but situated in such a way that you feel as if you are in the only villa in the area. The rooms are decorated in the local Spanish style and are very comfortable but the big winner for us all was the beautiful garden and outdoor pool which was just what you needed after a day sightseeing or walking in the hills just behind the Finca. It is situated in a beautiful part of Andalucía and Alora is a very traditional town with shops, bars and restaurants. We all loved it so much we are planning a return this year. Also not to forget Mark and Kim who are two of the best hosts. Always helpful and happy, nothing was too much trouble. We look forward to visiting this part of Spain again soon and enjoying the warm welcome and hospitality at Finca Fenix.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackcurr...
Manchester, UK
1 review
“Total tranquility”
Reviewed 6 November 2009 for a stay in October 2006

We booked the whole holiday over the internet; flight, accommodation, car. It couldn't have been bettered; everything went like clockwork.
Finca Fenix (self catering) is quiet and in itself fairly remote, yet all that we needed was close at hand. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts (living in the upstairs half, we rented the bottom half) to the extent of ringing and booking in advance tickets for our visit to Grenada and lending us their total collection of DVDs. We have not been on many holidays where we found ourselves totally relaxed and feeling totally at home immediately on arrival. The accommodation itself was comfortable and up to date, enhanced by the many pets - cats, peacocks......

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing