We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location - hard leaving!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Peniche, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Mark W
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely location - hard leaving!”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed with our son and his girlfriend and the apartment was very generous with space. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and Cei and Niki have provided a calm, relaxing living area for all three apartments and themselves where you can have your own outdoor space. This September apparently had weather which was unusual and the pool was a bit cold but an all-in-one plunge and a couple of laps and it was fine after that! BBQ areas are well thought out and we loved being able to eat outdoors. We're surfers and it was an ideal for that. An hour from Lisbon on the motorway although the coast roads didn't take that much longer. Peniche was 5/10 mins depending on where you wanted to surf and Cei was very helpful as to where to find it dependent on weather. We feel we had been away for weeks and have come home totally refreshed. Big thank you to Niki and Cei for their hospitality. (PS: If you like coffee and cakes, Portugal is the place to go!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed setting and proximity to surfing beaches
Liked least: Being able to sit outside and enjoy the surroundings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
20Aine
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcome, great versatile accommodation, easy access to beaches and culture.”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cai and Nicky offered the perfect balance of care and space at the property which has a great little pool and lots of areas for BBQs and chilling.
There are lovely walkable beaches nearby and stunning surf beaches a short drive away.
Lots of water sports available locally, surfing obviously, but also paddleboarding at the lagoon and great thermal pools at Vimiera, fishing etc
We went to Lisbon on the bus ( which stops just around the corner from the apartment, and had a great day in the city.
Historic Sintra and Obidos are both under an hour away too and well worth a visit.
The Silver Coast apartments offer a relaxed base for a varied holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. It was a pleasure hosting your 2nd holiday here and we look forward to welcoming you here again next year. Your feedback is much appreciated - see you soon Niki and Cei
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Humphre...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ideal Family Spot”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed as a guest of my brother in law Chris Burnett. There were 3 generations of his family there. There are 3 apartments and a lovely central courtyard with a barbecue where we could all eat together as well with our delightful hosts, Nicki and Cei. Our hosts could not be more helpful, from taking us to the airport through to advising the best places to shop.
It is a very friendly and happy place in an area which has not been spoilt by tourism. The apartments are geared for surfers and is an ideal place for families. It is not a five star sophisticated house but ideal for young and young families. We also loved it, and I am over 70!.
One hour North of Lisbon and, thanks to our hosts, we felt part of the local community.
Well worth a look.
W H Spaight

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: I was ill for 2 days
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure hosting your family holiday. So nice to see three generations of a family enjoying quality time together. You would always be welcome back here - we will look forward to many more BBQ evenings enjoying the local 'rose' wine - with kindest regards and fond memories Niki and Cei
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grommit44...
Camborne
2 reviews
“Like family!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I have just returned from the best holiday of my life!! We felt right at home from the get go. Very relaxed in the most perfect spot! Apartment was very clean and so spacious everything we needed and more! Very well informed on what's nearby and how to get places but the owners were so lovely and welcoming we could quite happily never of left the complex at all! I had the best time ever and would highly recommend this place to anybody. I have never been so sad about coming home from a holiday before and cannot wait to get booked up again! See you in September guys!!! And thank you!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. It was a pleasure meeting you and hosting your holiday in Portugal. We can't wait to see you back here! Keep in touch and we'll ensure there are lots of Portuguese goodies on your arrival next year Beijinhos Niki and Cei
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorraine...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect! Beautiful apartment, great location, everything we wanted.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed in the Tulip apartment for 8 nights and would love to return! The apartment was very big and had everything we needed. The grounds are beautiful, lovely pool area and 3 BBQ areas. We really enjoyed having breakfast up on the roof patio. Beautiful.
Niki and Cei were so welcoming and helpful, particularly with helping us settle in when arriving late at night with a young baby.
The location was perfect for us, with loads of great beaches and places to visit nearby. Also loads of easy to reach supermarkets, shops, cafes, restaurants etc.
Thank you Niki and Cei. We hope to be back one day soon. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review - we really appreciate your feedback. It's nice to hear the apartments cater for a young child and you felt you had everything you needed. We hope to welcome you back here in the future. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing