We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Do not hesitate to stay here!!”
other travellers have booked this property
poolside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
poolside
Roof terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
poolside
Roof terrace
Lounge
Twin bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Courtyard
Sao Bernardino beach
Garden
view from terrace
baleal island
BBQ area
Garden
Garden area
sunset off terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Peniche, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mtek T
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do not hesitate to stay here!!”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my girlfriend stayed here on a recent holiday/surf trip. The couple who run the apartments live downstairs and are always there for friendly advice, tips on where to eat and directions which is really helpfull. The apartment was large and cozy with TV and DVD player for the nights you want to stay in. Amazing views from the balcony and the pool was awesome for days where we just wanted to relax in the sun! I would not hesitate to stay here again and am sure we will be back in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaTind...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super friendly and great views”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We took our 6 and 8 year old boys to this property and how they loved it. The swimming pool was excellent as was all the beach equipment provided for free (spades, body board, etc.). Our hosts couldn't have been any more helpful - Niki was even called upon to translate when we had issues with our hire car. We also loved all the places to relax around the apartment, For us, the best place was the view from the terrace in the evening - great sunsets. For the boys, it was around the pool or in the hammock. A great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday - it was a pleasure to have you to stay. We hope to see you again at Silvercoast Apartments - thanks again Niki and Cei
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we wanted”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Silvercoast Apartments June of this year for 1 week. As the larger apartment was booked(travelled with 3 teenagers) we stayed in the Rincon Apt, which was more than adequate for our needs.The apartment was spotless. Niki and Kai were so helpful throughout . Loved the roof terrace and bar-b-que areas. The boys loved the pool. Great beaches nearby. You do need a car to get about as village is very quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. It was a pleasure hosting your family holiday - we are so pleased you found everything you needed here and on the Silvercoast. Kindest Regards from sunny Portugal Niki and Cei
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liffy18
kent
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment! Amazing owners :)”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you want a little off the beaten track low cost friendly apartment then this bad boy is for you. You will need to hire a car or bikes if on a budget as it can be quiet far away from the main attractions. Taxi's are easy enough thou! 5 min walk to a beautiful beach, 2 min walk away from local shops/bars. The owners of the property (Niki & Kai) couldnt help you enough.
Had an amazing holiday here cant wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area, all in all Portugese way of life :)
Liked least: Not sure i have a least :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful peaceful place with stunning beaches!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I stayed in the Rincon apartment with 3 friends in March for one week. I can say it is an absolute charm of a place! The apartment itself is clean fresh and modern, more than what we were expecting for the price we paid. We wanted a nice chilled holiday and not one with bar street central on our doorstep, and this place delivered totally. Niki and Cei the owners were very helpful and offered to take us places if they were available. We had a lovely BBQ on one occasion, and Cei offered to take us to the butcher so we could get what we wanted as we did not speak Portuguese and didn’t want to look to stupid. The apartment itself is about a 10 minute walk from the nearest beach. We sunbathed all day and was the only people there which felt like paradise to us. We also visited Lisbon which was very easy to get to by coach and tube. This is where we did all of our souvenir shopping. There are a few local bars and shops you can get some supplies from, but we found the large supermarket the best place to get all that we wanted. Overall I would definitely return to this lovely place. If you are looking to chill out or surf this is the place to visit!! Many thanks to both Cei and Niki for letting us stay Obrigado!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing