We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
330
228
54
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
228
54
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini market welcome pack rooftop pool self catering the bus family run small bar one bedroom apartment breakfast room lovely family cul de sac holiday complex sea view air con sea front returning next year games room
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in a self catering one bedroom apartment . The complex is kept very clean . The reception staff are mostly friendly. There is a small mini market very reasonable priced . We used mainly for milk and water. On the roof is a small swimming pool with a little toddlers pool . And a cafe providing breakfast and snacks through the day . We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. The kitchen was very well fitted. With a built in cooker microwave and fridge. The bedroom was huge with loads of storage space. Air conditioning in both . The only slight dissapotnmwnt was the living space consisted of a two seater sofa at one end of the kitchen . Next to the small table and chairs . Tv was in the bedroom two or three English channels. The towels are changed every other day and the sheets every three days . A small bathroom with a shower. If you're looking for cheap and cheerful and clean this is the place for you. Two minute walk from the front at buggiba with its bars restaurants and shops. Five minutes from a reasonable sized supermarket and bus station . Would definetly consider again !

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pabbaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We read about the rooftop pool and the facilities and thought great! This is for us. However when we arrived, it was a bit like an aged care village, and the small rooftop pool did not have a bar, rather a breakfast room with ‘snacks’ during the day. Many residents were in the habit of claiming deck chairs with towels and then disappearing, to save themselves a space for later. Regardless, the pool CLOSES @6pm! The twin beds, pushed together had plastic mattress protectors(!) making the whole place very practical, if unappealing and certainly unromantic!

The staff were a mixture of friendly, professional, odd and rude, depending on who you came across, like many other places. There is a clothes line on the balcony, and a washing machine on site. The airconditioner was loud, the there was no temperature control. The shower although new, leaked.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 197mareea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay again at sunseekers , just want to say a big Thank you to Neville, Clare and all the staff for giving us such a lovely welcome and relaxing holiday . The food was lovely and the room was spotless we really couldn't find fault with this place .Thanks again see you next year !!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks, the kids loved the pools. Location is spot on for exploring and the view overlooking the sea from the roof is fantastic. Staff really friendly as has been said in many previous reviews. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S4800VJbrianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Visited for a week with my husband grandson and his friend, we had a two bedroom apartment which was a great size with everything we needed in it . Rooms were immaculate towels changed and room cleaned on a regular basis. All other areas spotless rooftop and indoor pools both lovely. Breakfast was plentiful with great choice. There was also a place to get snacks which were reasonably priced and very nice . A small supermarket on site was really handy and on arrival a little welcome pack was waiting if you didn’t want it you just gave it back but it was great especially if on a late flight. All staff very friendly and helpful. Sunseekers is very central and has everything you need for a great holiday I would truly recommend staying here

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank chrissyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews