We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Malta. Beautiful apartment.”
View from bedroom balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from bedroom balcony
kitchen and dining area Front terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
View from bedroom balcony
kitchen and dining area
Front terrace
Main bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kirsten_N...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Malta. Beautiful apartment.”
Reviewed 6 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
4
people found this review helpful

3 friends and I have just returned to London after renting the Blue Horizon Penthouse Apartment for a week. We miss it already. When we booked via Trip Advisor we were expecting a lovely place, but our expectations were blown out of the (crystal clear) water as soon as we arrived. The pictures just don't do it justice - the apartment is lovely and modern with everything you could possibly need from sun loungers, modern fully equip kitchen, air-conditioning, lovely comfortable beds, even a BBQ, and it is extremely clean and tidy and well maintained.

And the location is something else. Situated right on the corner of St Paul's bay right next to the jetty (literally across the road) where all of the day trip boats pick groups up - it was so handy. Buses pass right past the front door and there are a multitude of tasty restaurants at your convenience, not to mention the best gelati shop right on the ground floor of the apartment - lemon sorbet was a daily purchase!

The view from the top balcony and the main bedroom is spectacular (see photos) being able to capture the sunrise and sunset from the comfort of your bed or sun lounger is a luxury we will miss!

We could not fault the service either. Frances was so friendly and accommodating, organising out taxis to the airport and informing us of the local amenities. When we learned the air-conditioning in one room was not working properly on the first day, it was fixed immediately for our return the next day - superb service.

We will DEFINITELY be back again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and modernity of the apartment and the location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2012
We thank you for your stay at Blue Horizon Penthouse and comments on Tripadvisor about us. We are delighted to learn that you have had a great holiday in Malta. looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Warmest regards, Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment also the view
Liked least: Not having an english news channel such as SKY NEWS or CNN news
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very happy you had a nice stay at Blue Horizon Penthouse. We're sorry that the guests staying in one of the other apartments were noisy early in the morning. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Frances and Reuben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N. Ireland
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: terrace and views
Liked least: spiral staircase to upper floor - a bit difficult for anyone with mobility issues
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday at Blue Horizon Penthouse and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Frances and Reuben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruth R
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your review. It's nice to learn you enjoyed your stay at Blue Horizon Penthouse and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Malta.
Warmest regards,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk P
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your review. It was great to have you stay at Blue Horizon Penthouse. It's very nice to know you had a wonderful holiday and hope we can host you again if you visit Malta in the future.
Thank you,
Kindest regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing