We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best holiday home in Malta you could ever ask for!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
139 reviews
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
View (from apartment) of St. Paul's Islands
Double Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Area
Rocky Beach (Historical Salt Pans)
Bathroom with shower
Night View of Mellieha, Gozo and part of promenade that goes through St. Paul's Bay, Bugibba &
Promenade
Sunrise
view from apartment on a stormy winter day
sunset
sunset
Historical Salt Pans & St. Paul's legendary islands
View (from apartment) of small cruise boats
View of St Paul's Islands and sister island Gozo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 139 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Polish first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
simonakor...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best holiday home in Malta you could ever ask for!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner have chosen this apartment for our 6-night stay in Malta after spending 4 days in Gozo. Although we were late to arrive, Frances gave us a warm welcome and we instantly felt like at home! I have had high expectations for this apartment but it has even managed to surpass them! It is cosy, immaculately clean, modern, beautifully furnished and finished, with all possible amenities, fantastic views and perfect location. We actually renamed it to Blue Horizon and Perfect Sunsets Apartment, as we were treated with some of the most beautiful sunsets during our stay! With a glass of wine in hand, it made our hearts melt to sit and watch it on the balcony.

As mentioned by many before, there are plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from literally at the doorstep, either you are happy with cheap touristic option or looking for something more special and upper-end. We tried both. Here are some local restaurant tips:
1. Bognor - 2mins walk from flat, sits just on the waterfront, so beautiful views. Touristic option, but we actually really enjoyed the food and the prices definitely didn't bite.
2. Malet - also about 2-3mins walk, Frances recommended it, and we were happy to have gone for it. Higher end, local cuisine, slightly more pricey but definitely worth it! Bear in mind it's likely to be quiet as it's away from the sea and no views.
3. Tarragon - about 7mins walk towards St Paul Bay - probably highest end restaurant around, with superb views and really astonishing menu! Would not recommend going without minimum £100 to spend, so more suited for special occassions I suppose.
4. Da Rosi - just seconds away from Tarragon, absolutely wonderful food and the best service we had! Prices are very fair too.

Apart from food, it is also perfect place to visit the rest of the island from! We loved Maltese Riviera, Mdina, and we used night bus to come back from Valletta around 1am, it has literally dropped us off next to flat (Anthony bus stop) - perfect!

All in all, it's not enough words to describe our Maltese experience, and Blue Horizon Apartment has really made it even more special! Thank you very much for your warmth and hospitality, Frances, and we are really hoping to be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Horizon Apartments and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Warmest Regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeeldre...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday ”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just spent ten days at blue horizon apartments, Frances was there to meet us and showing us around , leaving us some essentials including lovely bottle of wine.
The apartment is perfect , with everything you need , views of sea are beautiful.
Buses close by and so easy to use , close to shops and bars and restaurants.
Would highly recommend you stay here we will defiantly go back.
Thank you Frances

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Blue Horizon Apartments and for recommending apartment to future guests.
We look forward to host you again on your next visit to Malta.
Warmest regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funtime00...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Views, Location and Hostess”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Really good location for Bugibba.

The photos do not do this apartment justice, it's much lighter than it appears.

You can watch the world go by on the balcony and then get a really quiet nights sleep in the bedroom which is in the back.

Nice modern bathroom and very clean throughout.

It has all the amenities you would need but Frances our host added lots of little extras which was so nice.

You could not be disappointed if you booked this apartment, we would thoroughly recommend it.

Thank you Frances

Jenny & Paul

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Dear Jenny & Paul,
Thank you so much for your review regarding your stay at Blue Horizon Apartments. We appreciate your positive comments and for recommending apartment to future guests.
With best regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hodge114
Flamborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for and more !”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Despite being delayed by eight hours and awful weather Frances the hostess with the mostest was there smiling to greet me as l got out of the taxi.The appt was just as lovely as the photos and very clean and welcoming. Frances had even supplied me with some essentiasl tea,coffee, milk , wine, cake etc which l was very glad of. Very comfy bed and when l awoke the next morning and looked out of the lounge window the veiw was amazing and l never tired of it. The appt is well equpped with everything you could need and a full size fridge freezer ,and decent cooker and plenty of towels. There is a washing machine and drying lines on the back balcony. The weather was not good so l wasn't able to sit on the front balcony but watched sunrise and sunset most days. Have booked again as it is certainly good value for money . Handy for local shops, cafes ,buses and boat trips in season. Frances is just at the other end of the phone if needed. Can't wait to go back there in May

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review regarding your stay at Blue Horizon Apartments. We are much looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Kind regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonR63
South Hykeham, Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment and quiet nights sleep”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our third visit to Malta and we chose a great location. Lovely sea views from the apartment (no. 2) which is modern and well equipped, clean and bright. The bedroom was a good size with a very comfortable bed and air conditioning, which for our January visit kept the room a comfortable warm temperature. The place felt more like home than a rental. Francis was very welcoming and available if we needed her, She even arranged our airport transfers. The weather was unusually cold, so heating was provided for us in the main room too. Lots of shops and restaurants just a short walk. I would say it is unsuitable for people with walking difficulties as although there is a lift to all floors,several steps lead to the lift. I would definitely recommend and would stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Blue Horizon Apartments. We are glad you found apartment comfortable and to your expectations. We would love to host you again on your next visit to Malta.
With best regards,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing