We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
147 reviews
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
View (from apartment) of St. Paul's Islands
Double Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Area
Rocky Beach (Historical Salt Pans)
Bathroom with shower
Night View of Mellieha, Gozo and part of promenade that goes through St. Paul's Bay, Bugibba &
Promenade
Sunrise
view from apartment on a stormy winter day
sunset
sunset
Historical Salt Pans & St. Paul's legendary islands
View (from apartment) of small cruise boats
View of St Paul's Islands and sister island Gozo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Polish first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
globe-tes...
Avignon, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This flat is a combination of all you need to spend a good time in Malta.
1st: the owner is very nice, warm and welcoming (which is not the case for all the Maltese that you'll meet).
2nd: you've got the sea view and this is priceless
3rd: the location is perfect, you're in St Paul's bay, Bugibba. Everything you need you can reach it by foot, the bus stop is very close to the flat as well, and for the ice cream lovers there is not one but two Gelateria downstairs.
4th: The price is affordable, nothing to say!
5th: The flat is more than clean and very well furnished.

Thank you very much Frances for your kindness and you warm welcoming !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea view
Liked least: To leave ;)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your review and lovely comments. We are glad you found apartment and amenities convenient and to your satisfaction.
We hope we can welcome you and your parents if you come to Malta in the future.
Kind regards & best wishes
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulsterman...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Exactly what we expected after reading numerous reviews
Francese showed us around the apartment explaining everything and even had milk,tea and coffee waiting for us as we arrived late on Saturday evening.
The apartment was excellent we were a bit concerned as its on the first floor and thought there would be some noise from the road outside but as the bedroom is to the rear it was very quiet everything you need if you want to cook but why bother . Plenty of restaurants and shops very close by

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Blue Horizon Apartments.
We are very happy to know that you found apartment as expected. Thanks for your lovely comments. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Malta!
Kind regards & Best wishes
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enna850
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Just returned from a lovely holiday in malta.”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Blue Horizons is a great place to spend a week or more .MY husband had a great time there and if you need a quiet place to stay its exactly as it says in the owners description .Frances is very helpful and friendly too.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.....
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you had a great time and peaceful holiday at Blue Horizon Apartments. We look forward to host you again in the near future.
Warmest regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching the sea from the balcony
Liked least: Nothing!
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your review and lovely comments. It is so satisfying to know you had a fantastic holiday. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kindest regards & warmest wishes
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve D
Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well located apartment at a great price”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about our stay at Blue Horizon apartments was top notch. Frances, the owner was very prompt at answering all emails from the outset and did her utmost to ensure our stay went smoothly. She even printed out our boarding passes for the return trip and brought them to our apartment. The accommodation itself consisted of a comfy bedroom with en suite toilet and shower and a living room/dining room/kitchen. The latter had everything you needed. fridge, cooker, TV, CD player and WiFi. And what a view each day. The balcony overlooks St Paul's Bay, a gelateria and traditional salt pans! Nearby there are restaurants to cater for every taste and pocket. I can also recommend the catamaran trip to Comino and Gozo which leaves at 10.30 each day from the jetty opposite the apartment. We hired a car for our trip but driving in Malta is not for the faint-hearted. It was a challenge at times negotiating the heavy traffic, daredevil drivers and road diversions. Even the SatNav was more than a little perplexed. Luckily there are excellent cheap buses leaving regularly from near the apartment. All in all we had a terrific holiday and would like to thank Frances for all her help. I would have no hesitation in recommending Blue Horizon apartments to other travellers

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for placing a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Blue Horizon Apartments. We are glad you were satisfied with your choice to stay at our apartments and for recommending our apartments to future guests.We look forward to welcome you again if you visit our island in the future.
Best regards & warm wishes,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing