We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment and great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
147 reviews
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
View (from apartment) of St. Paul's Islands
Double Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Area
Rocky Beach (Historical Salt Pans)
Bathroom with shower
Night View of Mellieha, Gozo and part of promenade that goes through St. Paul's Bay, Bugibba &
Promenade
Sunrise
view from apartment on a stormy winter day
sunset
sunset
Historical Salt Pans & St. Paul's legendary islands
View (from apartment) of small cruise boats
View of St Paul's Islands and sister island Gozo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Polish first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
olla1983
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great apartment and great location”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Apartment is excellent, quiet location but close to all restaurants and to the bus stop, sea view is beautiful, there is washing machine and everything u may need, kitchen is well equipped (even blender, garlic press etc). Frances (owner) is very nice, friendly and professional, there was no problems whatsoever. Overall great holiday in a great place I would recommend for any couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your holiday. Thank you so much for your compliments regarding Blue Horizon Apartments and the location and for recommending accommodation to other couples.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
With kind regards,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay.

Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.
We are very happy to read that you found our apartments to be excellent and in a perfect location

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards,

Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alan2610
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great apartment”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Another wonderful holiday on Malta but this time greatly enhanced by this brilliant apartment,on arrival we were met by Frances who showed us around and gave us the info regarding the apartment also she left us a lovely welcome pack,tea bags,milk,water and even a bottle of Cisk,very kind.Frances told us she was available at all times if needed but we had no problems at all.The apartment is very stylish and modern and has everything you need plus a wonderful view of St Paul's bay and island,very centrally located for all you need,shops,trips,bars and restaurants of which they are many and varied,we have already been recommending this property to family and friends and hopefully will be returning next year,thank you Frances,it is a super apartment to stay in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful property and fantastic view
Liked least: Returning home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2013
It is lovely to read your positive comments and that you had such a good time when you were staying at Blue Horizon Apartments. I am especially flattered by your comment that your stay at our Apartments helped improve your experience in Malta. We very much look forward to continuing to welcome you back whenever you visit Malta.
Best Regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rennes, France
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the large range of equipments, wifi, flexibility and kindness of the owner
Liked least: to park at night is a real nightmare
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2013
We read, with thanks, that you were satisfied with apartment and locality. Thank you for recommending Apartment to family and friends.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Blue Horizon Apartments whenever you are in Malta.

With kind regards,

Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leehogan1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment with a beautiful view”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

When we arrived at 1 in the morning Frances greeted us with a great welcome.
The 1st floor apartment is finished to a very high standard and was just the thing for me, the wife and our baby.
The location is great.. not too close / not too far from everything in Buggiba.
Finally, the view... wow! Best balcony view we've ever had in Malta!

Will deffo be returning!

Lee, Clare and Holly

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We are very happy to learn that you and your family have had an enjoyable holiday and were satisfied with apartment, view and the location of Blue Horizon Apartments.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm Regards,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing