We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment, perfect location, means...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
139 reviews
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
View (from apartment) of St. Paul's Islands
Double Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Area
Rocky Beach (Historical Salt Pans)
Bathroom with shower
Night View of Mellieha, Gozo and part of promenade that goes through St. Paul's Bay, Bugibba &
Promenade
Sunrise
view from apartment on a stormy winter day
sunset
sunset
Historical Salt Pans & St. Paul's legendary islands
View (from apartment) of small cruise boats
View of St Paul's Islands and sister island Gozo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 139 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Polish first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Christine...
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment, perfect location, means perfect holiday.”
Reviewed 8 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I were given a very warm welcome by Frances who showed around the 3rd floor apartment of the blue horizon apartment... we instantly fell in love with it! The apartment is fairly new and so is very modern and finished to a high spec. It is comfortable and relaxing and plenty big enough for 2 people. The bed has mattress toppers on which made it extremely comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. We purposely closed the curtains every night so that we could have the pleasure of throwing them open each morning and having the breathtaking view meet us. The apartment really is in a perfect position....very close to the sea with amazing views out to St Paul's Island....overlooking the jetty, (to watch the boats coming and going all day).... and also close to restaurants, not one bad meal during our stay and very reasonably priced too! Only 5 mins walk to the main busy square where we ate while we watched the youngsters enjoying themselves.
We would highly recommend this apartment and will definitely be visiting again soon!! We did get an opportunity to view the penthouse apartment while we were there and....wow, this is great for 4 people to share! Thank you Frances for arranging our transfers and for giving us such a warm welcome! Thanks also for offering to post on my spare specs which I left behind!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the apartment and the views.
Liked least: Some road noise, although we were well above so this didnt bother us and the road and any noise vanished once the balcony door was closed.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you were satisfied and had a good time while staying at Blue Horizon Apartments. Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickif
Melbourne,Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our home away from home!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We have recently returned from two and a half weeks at The Blue Horizon Apartments.
Having been extremely disappointed with accommodation on a previous visit to Malta 5 years ago, we were more than careful when making this booking. Our experience dealing with Reuben by email right from the beginning was fantastic, and made us pretty sure we were making a good choice. We were not disappointed.
We arrived on a very early flight, but Frances sent a car to meet us, and was waiting at the apartments to greet us when we arrived. We were shown to a beautiful 2nd. floor apartment and our other family members to the 3rd. floor apartment. The apartments were modern, immaculately clean and had the most spectacular views from the front balcony. Later in our stay, our son, daughter in law and two grandchildren arrived and occupied the amazing penthouse apartment! Wow! The penthouse is on the top floor, has two bedrooms, is on two levels, has a huge balcony, barbeque etc.
We all agreed that we could not have found better accomodation. We were close to restaurants, shops, the bus stop, bank, little supermarket, and a 10 minute walk to Buggiba Square. Perfect!
Frances and her husband Charles made us all very welcome and nothing was too much trouble, even fetching bottled water from the shops for us as we have some mobility issues and carrying the heavy bottles was difficult for us.
There is a lift that services the building, however there is a very steep flight of stairs to negotiate first. Probably not suitable for people in wheelchairs or with very restricted mobility. I use a walking stick, but found the stairs were not a problem at all.
Thank you Frances and Charles for a fantastic stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great personal service from Frances, the wonderful view and the free wi fi.
Liked least: The bed was new and a wee bit too firm for our liking. Personal choice, although I believe mattress toppers have now been added. This will make all the difference.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2012
Thank you very much for writing a review. We appreciate your lovely comments about Blue Horizon Apartments. It was our pleasure having you and your relatives as guests. Would be very happy to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards to all.
Frances and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Apr 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure having you and your family as guests and we are looking forward to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ivybridge, UK
Reviewed 2 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean, bright, modern feel of the apartment and the sea view
Liked least: The slight lack of cooking utensils
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Apr 2012
Thank you very much for your reveiw. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Blue Horizon Apartments. We have added the neccesary items pointed out and some more too. The satisfaction of our guests is our goal and we are always willing to do what is needed. Many thanks once again. Best Regards, Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 April 2012 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, facilities
Liked least: Hard bed
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Apr 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments about Blue Horizon Apartments and are grateful for recommending our apartments. As for the bed, it is true it is a matter of tastes,mattress is semi orthopedic, but now we have added a mattress topper to make a softer and comfortable feeling. Hope to welcome you again in the future
Best Regards,
Frances, Charlie and Reuben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing