We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better Than the Pictures”
other travellers have booked this property
A picture says a thousand words!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A picture says a thousand words!
Al fresco dining on the balcony View from the front balcony (there is also a side balcony)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
A picture says a thousand words!
Al fresco dining on the balcony
View from the front balcony (there is also a side balcony)
Al fresco dining on the balcony
Street views
Yellow bus route just below
View of two balconies from living room/kitchen
Main view from the living room/kitchen
Kitchen and side balcony
View from main balcony
View from right side of main balcony
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom's en suite (toilet, shower and basin)
Bathroom containing shower, toilet and bath
Second bedroom.
Reverse cycle airconditioning (with an excellent view!)
Living room and view
St Paul's Bay
Main view, photo 1
Main view, photo 2
Main view, photo 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
TakingItE...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better Than the Pictures”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this apartment was ideal for us, an easy walk to the touristy area of Bugibba, but fairly quiet and peaceful. Bus stops are close by for travel to Valletta, Mdina, Gozo or the airport. While it was recommended that we rent a car, being a senior from the U.S., I decided not to try learning traffic circles and driving on the left side and left the driving to the very competent bus drivers. Plus you get to relax and see more and live more like a local.

Back to the apartment, the view is mesmerizing. We were there for two weeks and never tired of it. You must pull the drapes or metal shutters for a few hours in the afternoon, but then open wide again. The apartment has everything we wanted or needed including fast, reliable wifi, a/c in all rooms, an elevator, washer, etc. The best thing about this apartment is the owner, John Farrugia. He is an incredibly kind and caring man who made us feel like family. He, like all the Maltese people we met, is friendly and welcoming to visitors. He arranged fast, friendly, reasonably priced airport transportation for us. He immediately repaired a small problem with the shower in one bathroom and he answered our countless questions about everything. We're seriously considering returning next year.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Dear Jim,

This great review is humbling me beyond belief. Many thanks; you are very kind, positive and understanding. Hope to host you again in the future.

Regards to all,
John Farrugia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
This review is very correct. Unfortunately there is currently a lot of construction in all Malta due to the economic boom. Such construction was of very limited duration and has now all gone away. Very pleased to note that you were thoroughly satisfied with Apartment Vitorin3 and look forward to host you again hopefully without any construction in the vicinity. Thank you. John Farrugia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IanShowle...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very good apartment”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed for 10 days
The apartment was very clean and fully equipped great view from the balcony we would definitely stay again and would highly recommend it

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you Ian. We at Vitorin3 endeavour to provide the best to give our guests a memorable holiday. Hope to be able to accommodate you again .
Regards
John Farrugia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillip h
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful view and beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just returned from our holiday in malta and had a fantastic time living here for a week. The apartmemt is very clean and modern and the views are outsdanding, The only problem we had was the building site next door with builders starting at 6am every day. We would still highly recomend staying here and would stay here again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views across the bay
Liked least: Building site outside bedroom window
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Dear Phillip,

Many thanks for your honest and correct comments. Building unfortunately is a necessary headache during construction. However, I promise to provide an even better service next time you visit Vitorin3 - Malta. Thanks you. John Farrugia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmcevoy99
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An excellent apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just returned from a week's stay at this apartment. There were 4 of us altogether and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment is in a wonderful location overlooking St Paul's Bay. The balcony afforded a wonderful view of the bay. All the rooms were spotlessly clean and well supplied with everything for a really comfortable stay. The lift made access to the third floor very easy. I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment. Thank you for a memorable holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Dear Laurence,

Many thanks for your kind review. I make a solemn pledge to look after you again next time. Regards. John Farrugia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing