We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Kitchen
Bugibba Square
Wash room
Spare bedroom with an extra bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
gomezandm...
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not what expected....”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
5
people found this review helpful

I'm going to give you the pros and cons of this place;
Pro's:
Perfect location, walking distance to everything, so it's really nice to be able to go out whenever without having to drive
Owner Abigail gets back to you immediately with requests
Con's:
The a/c is only in living room therefore the rest of the flat is super hot
A/c does not work properly when it gets extremely hot
Bedroom ceiling fan does not work and a standing fan doesn't do much, it was too hot
Not suitable for kids, I had a 1 year old and he could not sleep with the noise from the bars but more importantly the heat due to no air.
The absolute worst thing in the flat is that we had to kill 11 cockroaches, when I talked to Abigail about this, she said it was a normal thing in Malta, but I lived in Malta for 15 years and not once had a cockroach.
The wifi does not work! It will work 10% of the time if you are sitting in the balcony or kitchen but works only with laptop, extremely frustrating since I needed to work.
Tv is just basic channels
The kitchen either has extremely hot water or just drops of cold water
Bedroom bathrooms has a low flow of water
The ceiling fixture in the kitchen fell down when we turned the ceiling fan on, thank God our son was not in the room or anyone got injured
When we arrived the whole flat was dirty with dust everywhere, we had to sweep and wash the floor and counter tops
You can get locked in your own flat if someone with other keys locks the door, yes another weird frustrating thing as we got locked in the flat and could let get out

So all in all, this is a great place if you are visiting Malta for the club scenes and not planning in staying in the flat often
Not good what so ever for kids and family and if you're planning on staying in the flat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you Linda for your review. During your time in Malta we were experiencing a heatwave with temperatures reaching nearly 40degrees so it is obvious that it was very hot, not only in the apartment but all properties in Malta. I even purchased a new fan for you to have an additional one, so other than that I couldn't do anything. thank you, abigail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessadamM...
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible, No Sleep for 14 Nights”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment was OK, Dusty, Damp patch in the living room ceiling that kept crumbling, broken patio door locks & back bedroom window tied up with string.

However, downstairs is an open air, House music bar "Miracles", the music starts around 11am, ramped up at 7pm then again at 10pm, this goes on through 'till 2.30am if you are lucky or 3.30am if you are not. You then have the noise commotion of the drunks leaving the bar to head home. You are then woken at 5am by the sounds of the bins being emptied (which would be OK if you had been able to sleep).There is no getting away from this constant "boom, boom, boom" noise. It is like sleeping next to a large speaker. There is no noise regulation in Malta. We thought that it would be just on a Friday & Saturday, but no, it was 14 Nights. It completely spoilt our holiday. I would avoid all accommodation in and around the square unless you intend to go to Miracles every night. (See the 1 Star Reviews on Miracles & The Victoria Pub for more information)

Appreciate that this noise is outside of the owners control but this level of noise would not be allowed in the UK & we were shocked by it. Feel very sorry for the local's

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you Wendy for your review, indeed unfortunately during your 2 week stay in Malta we had the general election weekend + victory and finals of the champions league so for sure it was noisier than the norm. As you mentioned, all this was beyond my control but I tried to do my best to mitigate it as much as I could. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine...
Central scoland
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great location apartment”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Huge apartment near everything. Free wifi. Lots of bars and restaurants close by as well as bus service. We had a great week in Abigail's apartment. Abigail was very kind and helpful answering any questions I had. I would have gave a 5 if there had been more towels maybe something to think about. Would definately recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you Geraldine for your honest review and feedback which has been noted for future guests,.

Regards
Abigail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
1 review
“Amazing find with 5 star service from owner”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at this apartment for six days whilst attending Lost and Found festival. This apartment is the perfect location in St Paul's Bay in terms of ease of getting to and from the festival, as well as if you want to do more touristy things like go to the beach, get food, or go for a drink. The apartment itself is lovely with all amenities you will need, as well as the local Wifi which although sometimes drops off can still be used. I cannot stress enough how kind and helpful the owner is - from booking the apartment right up until when we left she was always on hand for help with organising, asking questions, as well as booking us taxis to and from the airport. Could not recommend enough especially if attending this festival!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Carla for your honest review. will gladly host you and your friends again if you come to Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayfa...
West Lothian
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice views, big apartment,but......”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Had good vibes about this apartment as according to the TripAdvisor reviews it seemed perfect for us. The renter was fantastic replying promptly to every question. She met us on time and saw us off the premises promptly. The setting was on the square with lovely views and lovely sunsets. Plenty of eating places around and close to bus station etc. However, the apartment itself left a lot to be desired. One set of patio doors didn't lock, the ceiling had water damage which caused, not only a smell, but a dust,which got worse by the day. We had to clean every plate, glass, cutlery and pot we used before use. The bathrooms were also bleached by us on the first day, even though we pointed this out to the maid who came very quickly after we had requested more bedding and towels for the kitchen and third toilet. We had to buy washing powder to wash the towels as they smelled of that wet towel smell on first drying of ourselves. Fine after that. We had to dust the dining table, as it was covered in dust, before we could use it. We know it is over a restaurant but in previous reviews no one says about the Miracles pub which goes on till 2 to 2.30 am and as the speakers face the main bedroom you feel you are in the place dancing and singing with them. So if you are over 30 years old I would chose to go elsewhere. The person we dealt with has told us she has replaced the disgusting frying pans that were there ,which is good as we had to cook bacon and eggs in a pot?and has ordered a new suite. Pity about this and a few more things as it could be great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review Jacqui, as you know, the above mentioned matters have been dealt with in our conversations.
Thank you
Abigail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing