We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful ”
Review of Euroclub Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Euroclub Hotel
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and tidy. We stayed b&b and the breakfast was basic bacon eggs sausage beans tomatoes. The pool area was very clean and the main pool was salt water. Drinks were a reasonable price. All in all like I said cheap and cheerful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sidney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

While the hotel looks ok from the outside and the rooms are not too bad beware of the hidden extras. 7euros per night for aircon that doesn't work properly, 3euros per night for a fridge that doesn't work properly and when reported to the night receptionis at 20.30hrs to be told that nothing can be done until the morning. This place is full of hidden extras. This hotel doesn't promote Malta well. Stay away at all costs.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Anthony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Just returned from the Euroclub hotel Malta had a fabulous time the staff can't do enough for you even if it's just a chat love this hotel we stayed bed and breakfast and it was beautiful plenty of choice the room was cleaned daily by very friendly staff the pool is kept in tip top condition by Freddie and the pool bar is ran by a lovely lady called Joyce who loves a chat which makes you feel you are among family right from the top by hotel manager Sayed down to the cleaning staff the hotel is run to perfection,,,we can't wait to go back in September we have stayed at alot of hotels over the years in Malta and i must say this is the best by far so thank you sonny Sayed Mario Joyce Freddie harry and everyone else for another fabulous holiday at your hotel Love Shaun and Lesley xxx

Room Tip: if you are people watches go on the front of the hotel overlooking the street but i enjoy the pool v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank lesley f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Euro club ,clean ,staff friendly, food good ,don't expect 5 star its only basic but good you get what you pay for we were happy clean towels every day ,used WiFi in reception but you can pay if you want to use it in your room ,nice pool area

Room Tip: Rooms at front and side face car park and shops back over looks swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissycorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Avoid room number 311 for sure. The others,I think are a bit better.
311 smells badly all the time as it doesn't have a balcony.The windows stay closed in fear of the cockroaches.When we found one the manager told us is due to the warm weather.
I live in Greece,I know about warm weather and bugs.it's warmer than Malta and I've never found a cockroach in any hotel I've been. Unacceptable.
For this conditions the price should be much lower.Since you pay extra for the air conditioning and the internet in the rooms.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Φωτεινή Σ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.6 km away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#5 of 13 in Bugibba
496 reviews
1.1 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,682 reviews
3.5 km away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#4 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,611 reviews
0.2 km away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#13 of 15 in Qawra
1,840 reviews
0.7 km away
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#6 of 15 in Qawra
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euroclub Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euroclub Hotel

Address: Fliegu Street, Qawra, Island of Malta, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Price Range: $31 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euroclub Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Euroclub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroclub Hotel Qawra
Euroclub Hotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing