We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not recommended. ”
Review of Euroclub Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Euroclub Hotel
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Avoid room number 311 for sure. The others,I think are a bit better.
311 smells badly all the time as it doesn't have a balcony.The windows stay closed in fear of the cockroaches.When we found one the manager told us is due to the warm weather.
I live in Greece,I know about warm weather and bugs.it's warmer than Malta and I've never found a cockroach in any hotel I've been. Unacceptable.
For this conditions the price should be much lower.Since you pay extra for the air conditioning and the internet in the rooms.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Φωτεινή Σ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for a weekend. Walking around the area, eating good food and having fun at night in Watsons Pub. Staff always there and treated me like friend. Good value for money. In central Qawra near the bus terminal.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Gerald X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

You will be definitely disappointed if your tour agency sends you into this hotel. I doubt anyone selects this hotel by own good will after reading reviews and looking at the score of the hotel, but some tour agencies are still using the hotel, and I don't really see why they choose to risk their reputation in that way. The list of problems is too long to mention them all, so I mention just annoying problems appeared during first two days of my stay there.

The room and the bathroom had no ceiling lights (to repair the next morning, mañana). From 1:00 to 2:00 loud (professional) cries of a prostitute in a room nearby helps you and your family to sleep well (just one hour is paid, what a relief).

The food is junk. The bacon (morning) and chicken (evening) has so many salt that it's not eatable, bacon is totally burned from one side, probably it is the yesterday bacon fried for the second time, not sure and don't care -- btw I really wonder how they manage to spoil even basic dishes like rice. A cook (or a whole kitchen?) is perfectly incompetent. Look, I can easily live without a choice what to eat, that's the basic hotel after all -- but why the food should be so bad cooked that I must go for a dinner after a failed attempt to have a dinner in the hotel?

And now enjoy an appetizer - a big cockroach is lazy walking by the wall of the restaurant, and here is the ant from the salad (or maybe from the chicken, who knows, at least there it was when we have met each other on my plate).

Internet in your room (you are paying for it separately) is not working (and I don't intend to blame the low speed, although in my case it was from 0 to 70 Kbit/sec with an average of 6Kbyte/sec, but the fact that connection is being interrupted several times per minute -- say good-buy to sending emails and using skype for text messages (and btw I really don't care who is provider and who is guilty, it is the service the hotel is selling to you and it just doesn't work).

To finish the review on a good and positive note, I have no complains about people working on reception, doing cleaning and serving the food -- they look like sweet persons, trying (hopelessly alas) to struggle merciless bliss of the blue lazy sky of Malta. As for the cook and the chief manager -- fruits of their work are obvious, hotel is disgusting and hopeless.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Max99Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

From beginning to end it was a horrible experience.It was drab dirty and substandard conditions for 2017. Amenities were very poor, food very poor and when asked too boil an egg staff said too busy to do so. Toilet broken, door handle in toilet broken, one shower door broken and then provided with a dirty shower curtain. Room number 412, front door was jammed and very difficult to open and close. Final straw was when staff came to clean the room we could not believe what we saw. They were using a battered dirty Shopping Trolley to bring clean linen and towels into our room also on the trolley were toilet rolls brushes, etc. Dirty and clean linens were mixed therefor we never felt that our room was clean. Every morning woke at 6 by building site noise next door.

Room Tip: Don't gothere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank shanedonoher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with myself and 5friends for 5days. We just wanted somewhere clean and with hot water. We were in Malta for the l&f festival so it was all good for us. Perfect location, clean, great staff. The pool was great what a sun trap! Breakfast included and was also good can't complain! You get what you payed for it's basic but wicked nice basic! I took a travel kettle and a hair dryer but our room had a hair dryer but 1extra is always good for 3girls!!!! Air con not needed!!! Night time staff lovely but don't interupt him when having a cigggie!!!!! Jokes. Will go back lovely short break done n happy!!!! Xxx

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fullah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.6 km away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#5 of 13 in Bugibba
496 reviews
1.1 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,681 reviews
3.5 km away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#4 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,610 reviews
0.2 km away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#13 of 15 in Qawra
1,838 reviews
0.7 km away
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#6 of 15 in Qawra
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euroclub Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euroclub Hotel

Address: Fliegu Street, Qawra, Island of Malta, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Price Range: $29 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euroclub Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Euroclub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroclub Hotel Qawra
Euroclub Hotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing