We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cardor Holiday Complex
Nearby Hotels
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 225
USD 210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 162
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 553
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 466
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 714/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dolmen Hotel Malta(St. Paul's Bay)
USD 189
USD 153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Triton(Qawra)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
21
43
79
41
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
43
79
41
108
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2012

if you are looking for somewhere cheap just to sleep then this is ideal but not for spending any time in.the photo's on the web are of the hotel next door.the pool was dirty,the cooking facilities were very poor,we had no balcony and there was nowhere to dry clothes except the bathroom,you have to pay for air conditioning which is only in the bedroom ,when it works,the only good thing i have to say about them is the cleaners are very good,we will never go back there again

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Lynette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Just returned from a week in the self-catering apartments. On arrival in the early hours of the morning were handed a key and told where to go. On entering the apartment "nightmare"!!! Small is not quite what I would call it - a box more like. The curtains in the bedroom could not be drawn back but on opening them we were staring out at four walls! A one-bedroomed apartment had been booked with an inland view - four walls an inland view? Next morning we complained and were shown to a twin studio with a small balcony - still not what we had booked but better than nothing! No way is this property a four star - two more like. Added to that the whole complex was invaded by italian teenagers - could not use the pool as this was in use all the time by them and the noise of banging doors and shouting was something else! Avoid at all costs!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I have recently returned from a 2 week stay at these apartments. On arrival, (11-00pm) , were handed two room keys and a couple of forms to fill in, at our leisure. We had travelled with friends, but ours was the lead name. The person on reception didn't bother to find out who was the person who had booked, out of the group.Therefore our friends were given given the paperwork to fill in. Not a smile or a good evening, did we get, just some mumbled instructions. as to find our rooms. Bearing in mind, my husband and I are no spring chickens, we were left to manhandle luggage in and out of lifts, across the pool area, and up in another lift.This did not endear the place to me, but, after a few days, getting to know our way around, it didn't seem so bad. Some Maltese do seem unsmiling and JUST about civil, but thats you're lot! The Apartment Housekeeper was a pleasant enough lady, the room cleaners were lovely, if not that thorough. they did their best to please. There was actually a lot of dark hairs on my bottom pillow, as if it hadn't been changed. It smelled clean ,so I assumed the hair had maybe come from the room girl. By the end of the 2 weeks, these hairs were still there. Draw your own conclusions here. Apart from that , I can't decry the place. After all, it's only a place to kip, at the end of the day, and at the price we paid,,,,was good enough.

Room Tip: For a quite night, opt for the rooms overlooking the pool, the rooms overlooking the road, are ok with a decent sea view. Only problem really is that the dustmen seem to come every morning, which is fine, and fair play, they're not excessively noisy though.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travelsincomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Cardor Holiday Complex(15th - 29th May 2012)
My sister and I were in the apartments, though half board, so we had our meals at the Canifor Hotel,and had use of their amenities. The apartment was acceptable,and we were lucky to have a nice balcony.But the lady in charge of them was very unfriendly and unhelpful.On our last day she was waiting for us to say " This your last day...out by 11am...people coming..." No please, thank you or have a nice flight ! The meals were alright, but certainly not 4 star standard.If you wanted fresh fruit, you had to PAY for it!The dining room was very crowded,and hardly any space between tables.There was not enought staff, and the ones there were not very friendly. Good job the weather was great, or we would have been really fed up!

Room Tip: Apartment 503 is the best one. Big balcony gets the sun all day.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Easyjet holiday package with a week at the Cardor apartments. The room was great for two of us, maids were very nice, manageress was lovely and lots of facilities. For younger travellers be warned its lots of old folks. There are loads of places to eat cheap good food in Malta and the hotel on half board is better not being one of them. Food on half board was so bad we eat out or just missed meals. It’s hard to put into words how bad the food is!

Our half board was next door in the hotel, apartment complex doors closed at evening so you have loads of steps to deal with to get in but then a lift to the room, no good for people with mobility issues past 5pm.

Great place for stay, eat elsewhere!

The food at the hotel next door is terrible, really terrible and the waiters frankly I would sack if they worked for me, female staff had to carry the work for the lazy male waiters. Food was served which was obviously served from the same batch for a few days. Some days it was cold others it was just so poorly cooked and very low quality. Ham was like nothing any respectable person could call ham, it was some processed rubbish that had so much salt it made the sea seem like drinking water.

Car hire is cheap in resort and well worth getting, be prepared to take a Visa or Mastercard.

Re: star rating Cleanliness and Rooms. I have had to drop to a lower star rating to account for the fridge that had no freezer door and the mucky cooker, dirty sink and dirty pots for our use in the kitchen area. We used the boiling method before we even used a glass! Bottles of water are cheap at shops nearby.

Use a great deal of caution if you have a baby, young child or someone with immune system problems.

NOTE STAR RATING GIVEN IS FOR CARDOR APARTMENTS NOT HOTEL NEXT DOOR WHERE WE WERE EXPECTED TO EAT THE RUBBISH FOOD!

Room Tip: just don't pay half board or all inclusive, it isn't worth the risk to health.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul_Lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews