We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb family reunion!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AnnabelMT
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb family reunion!”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent accommodation, superbly spacious and comfortable with incredible views, particularly at sunset. Ideal for a large family holiday! Very helpful and interested owners who advised us well all the way. First class supermarket just minutes round the corner too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scibez21
Suffolk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed two weeks beginning of August with party of 18 for one week then 15 following week. Delighted to see that two extra beds had been left for us for the two children for first week as we had expected to have to cram mum and two little ones in double bed!
Stayed at villa two years ago and had the same fantastic experience that we had then.
All the rooms are well equipped and our teenagers were delighted to find a volleyball net set up in grounds , along with play area for younger children. We had a few snagging problems on first day but emailed owner who sorted them out immediately the next day!
Have to mention the wasps around the pool area which had got a lot worse since we last came; however owners did give us couple of sprays to use which helped slightly short term. Few of us were stung but got used to them flying around. The villa had everything you need for a relaxing holiday and whenever we asked for something else the owners accommodated us straightaway.

All rooms now have TV in them although none of us had time to watch TV. The outside decking area is great for eating together. We had family barbecue and was great to sit together about 25 of us eating in the shaded area.

I thoroughly recommend this villa and wouldn't hesitate to re book in a couple of years.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beverley...
Andover
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Family holiday was the best”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 14 and to celebrate my parents 40th wedding anniversary they decided to book this 12 day trip away for all of us to go on. Despite there being a few glitches at the start the holiday on a whole was fantastic. We could not have asked for anything with more space and the pool was certainly big enough for us all.

The kitchen was well stocked but on occasion you realised that you did not have something but then you found something you would not have used in a month of Sundays.

The glitches we had were all dealt with straight away, what I will say is that the people that they relied upon to help them did let them down with regards to timing issues. My parents had to stay in the accommodation on two or three occasions waiting for someone to come in to sort out the problems we had reported. But that did not have any influence on the holiday at all.

Scotts down the road is a little bit pricey so make sure you find Lidl's in Mosta as that was much cheaper. Scotts is very handy for those last minute things. They also sell a lot of spices that you just can't do without.

The whole holiday was a success and we will be back to Malta and I know that we will be booking to stay in one of their 5 properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and BBQ area
Liked least: Because of the type of building it was it got very dusty from the stone walls.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edithc52
Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Oasis”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We needed a large house with good outside space for us and the extended family and this house had it all. The second you walk in you are instantly drawn by how bright and spacious the house is. The house has 7 bedrooms and I like the fact that the kitchen/dining and living are proportionally sized to accommodate a full house of people very comfortably. The bedrooms are all good sized and spaced in a way that they are all very private and there is even a private wing with a double bedroom en-suite. The outdoor area is superb having a nice pool with surrounding deck enjoying full sun all day until sunset. Adjacent to the pool is the most well equipped outdoor entertaining area one can imagine and we enjoyed cooking and eating outdoors. Once you walk into this property you will not want to leave except to maybe hop down the street to the conveniently located supermarket for more supplies. The area is super tranquil and one can really relax and unwind in this little Oasis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoor entertaining area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing