We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,940)
Filter reviews
1,940 results
Traveller rating
606
729
353
149
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
729
353
149
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free safe indoor pool air con games room reception staff plenty of sunbeds long weekend ten minute walk pool side hop on hop off bus bugibba square clean hotel rooms were cleaned bars and restaurants kettle and cups breakfast and dinner cleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 1,940 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Last minute xmas break for few days. Cannot complain at all espeially at the price. Close to local square and easy to get to bus routes. Thanks to the topaz team for all and hoping to be back soon for another small break.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Pabs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A, Manager at Topaz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Thank you
Yes we do some last minute offers on standard rooms.
All subject to availibilty.
Wish you a happy new year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

stayed in several hotels in Malta in the past but found this to be a little gem. staff are very friendly , rooms spacious and clean.food too was excellent.overall the best valu for money one could find. Thankyou to all the staff , we will return

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethpunshon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A, Manager at Topaz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Hope to see you soon!
We liked your smile every morning
Remember?
Happy new year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

I Went weekend break we really had a great time food excellent the rooms clean bar service and music excellent as well
We will recommend to all our friends and we will visit again
Thank you to all the staff making us feeling like home

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A, Manager at Topaz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Thank you
Our maltese market segment is growing.
These short breaks are inviting
Look out for black friday in january offers
Happy new year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

At the moment we are refurbishing our home, checked prices to rent a flat until works are ready but can't afford €2,000 monthly too expensive,so Topaz came in mind,checked their prices and it is much cheaper to stay here. We doesn't regret a cent we spent here cause the service is excellent, cleaners and staff are very helpful and the food is delicious. I recommend Topaz 100% cause you'll pay for a 3* and have a service of a 5*

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank GianCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A, Manager at Topaz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Thank you

For trip advisor readers

We have a huge maltese market, which we welcome and are happy to serve.

Happy christmas to all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

On the plus side it is cheap as chips and the morning buffet isn't that bad but don't have the fresh orange as it is more like powdered water. The rooms are grotty and you do need to take your own blanket and pillow as you are provided with a horse blanket and a broken sponge for a pillow. The staff are really unhelpful and rude. We paid in full 8 months before arriving. The company we booked with went bankrupt but the Hotel did not inform us that our booking was not paid for so they cancelled without contacting us. They refused to take any responsibility for selling to a high risk company or for not informing us. They then refused to sell us a room at the same rate offered 8 months earlier to the company they sold the rooms to. Forcing us to pay twice the rate and doing it in a huff at that. The lifts are often broken. The pool is not heated and they bar closes really early. They also have a really bad entertainer on early evening that hollows all around the halls of the hotel. Urrrra not a good experience at all. The older generation seem to dominate the pool area in high numbers as they can live within their retirement budget and book up for months at a time. So it is cheap but defiantly not cheerful.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Marystar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A, Manager at Topaz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Happy christmas !
A supposed client that does not put his name down, date of stay, supposed room number, touroperator, and completed the stay at a grotty place.

As the touroperator went belly up, the handling agent cancelled all bookings.
The bankruptcy was public knowlwdge especially in the uk, leaving thousands stranded and millions of euro in unpaid bills.
So the only person where this client could vomit on is on the topaz hotel and its staff.
Nasty stuff and really unbecoming .
We have , as all hotels have, documentation that confirms cancellations from this operator.
All the review information by the client is totally incorrect.
To genuine clients
1. Never book a holiday with an operator who is not abta and atol and fully licensed.
2. Why stay in a grotty place without leaving the place , and paying directly to stay.
3. Why hit out at staff members who are here to earn a living?
4. The ulterior motives, the aim to harm after the depature is very suspicious.
5. Topaz has a duty manager 24/7, and a genuine client comes forward whilst in resort.

In christmas week, giving the staff such
Words is really spiteful.

Heres wishing the anonymous client a super christmas , hoping that these days will open their hearts.

Robert@robertarrigo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews