We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An oasis”
Views from the apartment entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views from the apartment entrance
Rustic Tuscan style furniture throughout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Views from the apartment entrance
Rustic Tuscan style furniture throughout
Gas stove top and fully stocked kitchen
Sunset from the pool area
Create your own Tuscan specialties with local ingredients !
Sunset from the apartment
1:50 meter depth community pool and kids' pool around the corner
Florence is only 55 minutes away, San Gimgnano, Volterra  and an infinity of charming towns nearby
Private entrance to the apartment
Single bed in main bedroom
King size bed in main living room
Two bed bunk bed in smaller bedroom
Your own tennis court
Apartment view from outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Montaione, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DeeM1057
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An oasis”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful apartment in the heart of Tuscany. It was truly an amazing experience. We enjoyed the beautiful views and peaceful surroundings. We had plenty of nearby restaurants to enjoy. I love that we were close to the capital of Florence. There were times that we simply chose to enjoy the amenities and beautiful endless surroundings so we could simply enjoy the views, the sunsets and prepare our own meal in their fully equipped kitchen. Our family and I still talk about this wonderful experience and can't wait to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson643
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Sometimes you just need a holiday and this time we just did. We booked months in advance and having spent years holidaying in France and Holland we didn't know what to expect! First plus,it is handy to get to from Pisa airport which helps when you're ready for a nice meal and a glass of wine. We arrived late afternoon and weren't disappointed, the area is beautiful and the apt complex perfect, the kids headed straight to the pool.... I think we could have left them there for the whole holiday!! The apartment had everything we needed and we spent many evenings on the balcony watching the views...so relaxing, a little sad that we were another day closer to leaving! There's plenty to see in the area, San Gimi, Volterra, Florence (which is beautiful). We didn't have a problem with the language other than we kept trying to speak French. Everyone was really friendly and needless to say the food and wine were superb! Beats the majority of French food hands down!!
We will definitely be back. Thank you x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xdpary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an incredible time here. Relaxing by the pool and a beautiful 4 bedroom apartment to enjoy watching the sun set over the fabulous contryide. Locally so many great restaurants to choose from and we will be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeah1710
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning.”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this beautiful gem of a villa in the heart of Tuscany and instantly fell in love with both. Its location is perfect, right in the countryside and just a short drive to the capital of Florence, which we visited often in our stay. The villa itself was immaculate, has a really well equipped kitchen and if you don't want to venture too far, it has all the amenities you need to relax by the pool, enjoy the sun and dine al fresco on the terrace. The views from here are to die for. I would come back in a flash if only to watch the sunset, which is nothing short of stunning! As close to perfect as could be, I would give more stars if I could.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabwf1
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, stunning location, only bettered by the views. An absolute gem.”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in the heart of beautiful Tuscany (have been back to Tuscany 6 times), next door to Volterra and San Gimignano and 45 minutes from Pisa and Florence. We (2 x adults and 3 x children) stayed here in July 2016. The apartment was perfect for us, large double bedroom and smaller bedroom with a bunk bed in it. Spotlessly clean with everything in the apt. that we needed for our stay. The large apartment terrace overlooks beautiful countryside to the west (i.e. gorgeous sunsets) taking in vineyards and olive groves. My children were rarely out of the pool. The tennis court is also a great addition to this place, especially with the invention of 'slow' tennis balls :). Castellare di Tonda complex is nearby where we enjoyed their spa (more than once :)), they also have excellent buffet dining, important for us with smallish children. Other superb restaurants are also nearby (try the authentic pizzeria in Alberi - although they seem to open when they feel like it). The apartment itself has everything you would need including Sky TV and wifi (must-haves for modern young teenagers).

Travel advice - if going to Florence, park at the shopping centre which is the last stop on the tramway and get the tram in. Free parking and tram to centre.

We've already booked again for July 2017 (rare for us to go back to the same place), no better recommendation from me. Enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
I am delighted you had such a good time in my apartment and the surrounding area, I'm looking forward to host you and your family again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing