We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dreamy Monteluco”
An estate with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An estate with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
An estate with a view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Montaione, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
EQingrid
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Dreamy Monteluco”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in November 2016

When you are really busy and you wish you had this one hide away place where you could go for a few days or weeks to rethink, refocus, recharge, you actually are thinking of Monteluco.
It is synonymous with everything that rural and quaint Italy is famous for. The tranquility and harmony I feel when visiting Monteluco, I have found no where else. The apartments are beautifully appointed yet in style and keeping with the environment and you will find all the mod coms you are accustomed to, plus a divine pool overlooking the bresth taking views. (Now I am not accustomed to that at home so that is a huge bonus!)

Going alone or with friends, your own family or a groups of friends, you will not be disappointed. I have been in Monteluco twice and would recommend it highly for anyone who wants a slice of dreamy Italy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P
Schilde, Belgium
1 review
“Prefect place ! very wonderful view over the valley”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in March 2016

We had a percect stay at Monteluco
A very quit place , perfect location and nearby Firenze, Sienna and Pisa
The villa is on top of the hill and all rooms have an perfect view
Every morning breakfast on the terrasse

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
1 review
“I enjoyed a fantastic stay at Monteluco”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2015

The week before deciding to leave for a trip to Tuscany. When we arrived, the view is spectacular! It was a wonderful experience. Beautiful accommodation, wide views, beautiful nature, many sights and last but not least unforgettable culinary possibilities f.e. the wine- and olive oil tasting. I can't think of a better way to spend a vacation.
We will definitely visit again Monteluco.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cn922016
Paris, France
1 review
“Perfect place to spend holidays”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Monteluco is ideally located between Pisa - Firenze - Siena to visit Tuscany and to spend very relaxing holidays.
The house, located in a quiet countryside, is surrounded by a beautiful garden and a nice swimming pool, within a very big estate of olive trees, with astonishing view over the Tuscany hills. The layout of the whole place is carefully thought out and convenient.
Our apartment (Castello) was very spacious and well equipped. The interior design is an elegant and minimal mix of modern furnitures and antiques.
To conclude, our 2 weeks in Monteluco with our children (9 and 6) were fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and the interior design
Liked least: a bit far from the shopping facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stjun
Reutlingen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing