We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Superb show, weird crowd control

I have seen 2 shows at The National and the sound and views are wonderful. Weird crowd control on... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Adrienne M
,
Durham, NC
Lots of Fun

Seen a bunch of great shows here. Wish they had a better selection of alcohol, particularly... read more

Reviewed 24 November 2018
BobbyK154
Read all 99 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Richmond
from USD 16.58
More Info
from USD 65.00
More Info
from USD 80.00
More Info
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
63
26
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
26
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews concert venue vip area intimate venue awesome concert great sound great acoustics folding chairs stadium seating first floor acts stage
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Busy, served drinks , could be crowded so need to come early. Although I am Saying December 2016, It may have been throughout the year sometime. but we had a wonderful time, I understand that the lead singer and writer is Robert Fleishman, who is know for writing and performing for Jouney "Wheels in the Sky keep on Turning", we all know that one, Such a great composer and The Sky is such a great band, would love to see them back at the National again. We enjoy going whenever we can.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

The National is one of the coolest places to see a show in the area. Big enough to attract great bands, but small enough to provide an intimate concert experience. Seating available upstairs, bar(s) available and a VIP area. Great site lines throughout and plenty of places to eat nearby. Parking can be a pain, scout out a deck before you get there,

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank winskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Great venue. Attended the Tesla concert, not a bad seat in the house. great sound with a majestic hall.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Great venue.
Awesome acoustics and multiple fully stocked bars.
Plenty of space upstairs and down.
The balcony upstairs overlooks the stage and the floor is slanted
so everyone has a good view of the band.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Nita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

You can get reserved seating upstairs and see great shows for a relatively good price. The crowds are generally very friendly.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews