We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decadent”
Review of Lemaire Restaurant

Lemaire Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Lemaire Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 1,859 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 30
Cuisines: American, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Lemaire is a New American restaurant bringing a fresh, modern culinary experience to one of Virginia’s most iconic attractions – The Jefferson Hotel, Richmond, Virginia. The menu features extraordinary Virginia grown ingredients and the Southern influences of Richmond's food culture. The unique structure of the menu will allow you to customize your experience each time you visit while our distinctive spaces - the bar and lounge, the patio and the dining rooms –make any occasion special. The innovative cocktail list features classic libations with a modern twist and fresh, handcrafted ingredients. The wine list of over 200 offerings, including a robust selection of bottles under $30 and wines by glass, will inspire you to experiment with the tastes of the New and Old Worlds.
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We went to celebrate a major birthday. It was elegant and just perfect for the occasion. The Menu we were given also indicated we were celebrating a birthday. Staff acknowledged our event, all were attentive. Bar had a great vibe and very reasonable decent happy hour menu. We were happy with everything.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jennsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2018

I've been to Lemaire at the Jefferson Hotel many times and am just getting a review done based on my experience this Labor Day weekend when we chose to celebrate a family birthday there. I've come to expect excellence and found it again on this visit. The ambiance, the menu, the signature cocktails, the service and the ridiculous beauty and splendor of this hotel is worth a visit. To me, it's the finest overall location in Richmond city. Our server, Jared was the consummate hospitality specialist--naturally gracious, polite, proficient, perfectly attentive, and appropriately fun. He made this a delightful memory and the rest of the staff supported him and each other smoothly and seamlessly. We began with the restaurant's excellent happy hour menu and cocktails and progressed through dinner. So glad we did.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kelphxpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I wanted to eat in restaurant but receptionist was a bit off. Even though I was early she did not offer me a table in Restaurant. Pretty sure I would have been out before next reservation. So I had the menu at the bar. Service by Michaela was excellent

Fried green tomatoes were tasty not too soggy as can be the case sometimes

My filet steak was delicious with fingerling potatoes

Worth a visit

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MSJMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

The aristocratic atmosphere of the Lemaire fits perfectly with the impressive and newly renovated historic hotel Jefferson. As one would expect prices are high, but still adequate - with very reasonably priced wines. Service was impeccable with lots of waiters around, and food good or even very good. Oysters “Fried Chicken” style with house sauce was special but not overwhelming, pork chop was good but in a huge portion which did not really match the elegance and style of this restaurant. But tuna tartar and the special main “swordfish” were both absolutely amazing and perfectly prepared! For these two courses and for the overall impression: 5 points!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Prizzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The food at this restaurant was excellent, and the service was superb. We had a party of six and everyone said the same thing.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimjY4403DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemaire Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lemaire Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing