We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

InTown Suites Richmond West
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richmond
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
InTown Suites Richmond West
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A very nice well run place where the site manger makes sure everything is very clean and well maintained. Had trouble with door lock once and she had some one at door fixing it in three minutes.Very secure with no admittance after dark with out a room key.
It is easy to build a nice building but for it to be a nice place to stay ,a home if you will ,it takes some one in charge who knows how to get the job done and keep every one happy would strongly recommend this site as long as current manger is on the job.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

If you need a short-term, studio apartment type residence in Richmond, this hotel offering reasonable weekly rates should meet your need. I have stayed at several InTown Suites locations when traveling, and this location is one of the better ones.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

i really enjoy my extended stay at InTown Suites. I have been here for 6 1/2 years. the management has made my stay here more comfortable than I had imagine.Very quite and peaceful here , it is very clean and housekeeping is great. thank you for a home away from home.

Room Tip: Corner suites are good for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I Personally would recommend this place to anyone who wishes to have the simplicity of a great location,one bill to live at a place, as opposed to several if you rent an apartment, and an all arround great experience. The staff is amongst the best i've ever experienced anywhere i've stayed. So i HIGHLY RECOMMEND RICHMOND'S INTOWN SUITES RICHMOND WEST. If you try it you will not be disappointed, but plesantly surprised.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is a great long term stay property, rates are best in town. Rooms have 2 burner stove top along with full size refrigerator/freezer. Queen size bed in the room I have.Flat screen tv with dish network.
Great security and the front desk/Manager of the property is great and friendly.The staff are also great and will help with any issues.Parking is good and has multiple types of restaurants within a mile.Also delivery is available from different businesses. There is a mall just down the street and many retail stores close by but you would never know it from the quietness.
I have been here since March of this year and expecting to be here for another year with this job.
This is not a high priced hotel but if you want to feel at ease and get your work done I would recommend this location.This location is also nice due to be close to the Richmond area with access to I-95 and 288 but without the irritation of the in town traffic.

Room Tip: Myself I like the third floor, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
15.2 km away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,313 reviews
13.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
15.5 km away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 82 in Richmond
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 km away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
943 reviews
16 km away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
3.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InTown Suites Richmond West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InTown Suites Richmond West

Address: 11551 Green Spring Rd, Richmond, VA 23235-3764 (Formerly Suburban Lodge)
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Richmond
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InTown Suites is leader in Extended-Stay living. Our properties are built for the guest staying a week or longer. Our furnished studio/efficiencies offer incredibly low weekly rates with no lease or credit check. To keep rates as low as possible, we are a limited service facility and are not for every traveler. However, if you need to stay a week or longer - and are on a budget - we provide amazing value. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing