We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 154
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 203
USD 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 107
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 116
USD 100
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 121
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 129
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport(Richmond)(Great Value!)
USD 100
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 163
USD 138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Linden Row Inn(Richmond)
USD 184
USD 151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveller rating
610
230
57
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
230
57
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitshort pumpcorner suitedick's sporting goodsomelette stationoutdoor mallomelet barmade to order omeletshuge mallgreat hotelhotel is locatedfull size refrigeratorsliding doorsmall kitchenshopping and restaurantsrichmond westhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This is right next to a shopping center. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The only thing people might not like is the configuration. We had a king bed and pull out couch and it appears that is what is there, but both were good. Breakfast was good. Had drinks at bar. They are pricey, but nothing you shouldn't expect in a hotel. Being so convenient to the shopping center was nice. We were there for sports, so the kids loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank JenK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRichmondW, Front Office Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear JenK65,

Thank you for taking time to review our property! Happy to hear that both you and your kids enjoyed your stay with us during the tournament! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it is our hope we have another chance to serve you the next time you and your family visit Richmond!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Advertised as an extended stay hotel but the price is premium due to the location. High staff turnover rate. When everything goes right the place is wonderful. If there's a problem nobody cares enough to deal with it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank dc0nn0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRichmondW, Front Office Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear dc0nn0r,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. Please know that your feedback has been addressed with the appropriate departments. We never want our guests to leave dissatisfied and I apologize this was the case with your most recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

After my reservation was totally screwed over by the lovely people at an another hotel chain we are diamond members of, my son insisted I try this fabulous hotel! The wonderful manager at the front desk put us in 2 wonderful adjoining suites for our extended family.

This hotel is absolutely squeaky clean (super important in my book) and has a fabulous breakfast. The rooms are very nicely appointed and quite large. There is a beautiful pool and firepit outside. A lovely bar and plenty of seating in the main areas.

Overall, there is nothing not to love about this place. Did I mention it is connected to a fabulous outdoor mall with tons of restaurants and shopping too??? What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheBigelows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRichmondW, Front Office Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear TheBigelows,

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt House Richmond West and leaving such a glowing review! Although we're sorry to hear you had an unfortunate experience at another hotel, we are very glad it gave you an opportunity to experience all our property has to offer! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Nice hotel. Great location. Near shopping and some food establishments. Heating systems in rooms are very loud when turning on and off. Wipe me up throughout the night. Nice room layout. Not a rectangle. Mini kitchen is a good touch.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank cloetell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRichmondW, Front Office Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear cloetell,

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt House Richmond West! I apologize the heating system caused any disturbance during your stay, this has been brought to our Chief Engineer's attention. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to serve you again the next time you visit Richmond!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Very nice and clean hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are very spacious. Complimentary breakfast is exceptional. This is my second stay at this hotel and will be staying next year as well. Staff is also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ULVRS809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRichmondW, Front Office Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear ULVRS809,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Hyatt House Richmond West! Your kind words and wonderful review is appreciated and will be celebrated with our entire team! We hope to continue serving you during your trips to Richmond!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews