We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must pay for breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
Ranked #18 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 March 2012

the hotel was nice and clean, the staff were very helpful, but on Jan. 1, 2012, they started charging for breakfast. Disappointing, one of the reasons we booked this hotel was because it had a free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 520 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

Excellent staff!!!!! Great experience as i walked into the hotel i was greeted by this lovely smile by Cassandra. Great customer Service. I stay at hotels all the time and have never experienced such greatness at any other hotel... Wonderful..

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The night manager is horrible to deal with. Hope that there are no issues that require you to deal with her.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This is our third time to stay here. Every single person - EVERY person has been amazing and kind and absolutely eager to please. Starting with the front desk - Stephanie and Kyle were so helpful, patient and kind as I arrived flustered and loaded with bags. The housekeeping staff were SO on their toes! They were courteous and attentive - even to the point they noticed we drank the caffeinated coffee and not the de-caffeinated in our room so they mentioned that and left us additional caffeinated so we would have plenty for the following morning! The rooms are large, plush, very clean with loads of electrical outlets. Someone really thought this out when they designed it. We used the workout room which is fully loaded. We didn't swim but the indoor pool looks great. This is very family friendly! The food is fabulous and the best part yet - the bartender, Pauline, pours a handsome drink and is ever so charming. We love the place - it's the only place to stay in Richmond! PS - while you're her hit the Mexican restaurant one mile away called Mexico. Consistently amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This building must be going under renovations. The hallways smell like varnish and the rugs had a peculiar odor. I asked a housekeeper and she said they were painting and renovating. I asked for an extra hand towel and was told only two per room- two hand, two washcloths, two large towels. Well, great, I just spent using one of my hand towels to dust the room and clean the air conditioner since I thought the smell was coming through there. The towel was grey with dust bunnies, but that didn't seem to phase her.
Friendly front staff. We simply stayed in our room and left the next morning.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PADancergrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cburks, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

I am disappointed to read you did not fully enjoy your recent stay at the Wyndham Richmond Airport Hotel. We truly strive to make each and every guest experience with us the best it can be. I would like to begin by taking this opportunity to apologize for unappealing smell you experienced during your visit. The hotel was indeed completing some upgrades that included re-staining its wood paneling throughout the property. I have also shared your feedback with our Executive Housekeeper and I can ensure you your concerns with the towels are being investigated. Thank you for your feedback and I hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
20.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
1.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
17.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 82 in Richmond
1,063 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Richmond Airport
18.8 km away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport

Address: 4700 S Laburnum Ave, Richmond, VA 23231-2712 (Formerly Wyndham Richmond Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: $127 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Want to Be. The Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport makes it easy to get where you need to go in the area. Our free shuttle service will take you to and from Richmond International Airport (RIC), While Oak Village, and anywhere else within a three-mile radius. Plan a day trip and take the whole family to Kings Dominion,Busch Gardens Williamsburg or Water Country USA.Work and Play. Our attentive staff will make sure you have a productive, relaxing stay. Enjoy a dip in our indoor pool, an invigorating workout in our fitness center, or a sumptuous meal and a round of drinks at Terra Nova Restaurant and Lounge. We have more than 10,000 square feet of flexible space with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment to help you stage the perfect meeting or event, and a business center that provides support services.Warm, Comforting Accommodations. All of our 155 guest rooms have been recently renovated into even more inviting spaces. Stay connected with free wireless High Speed Internet Access and a 37-inch flat screen TV with HD channels. Let yourself drift away in plush bedding after a long day of business or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing