We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view.very friendly clean just right”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Frassini

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
leeebenz
Saline, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Great view.very friendly clean just right”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We were very happy with our stay at the Villa Frassini. Mary Lou and Epifiano were very responsive to any question or problem we had. If you was absolutely spectacular and as advertised. The road up wasn’t too bad but some people would say it’s a little steep for them. But that’s what you have to do to get a great view of the city of Castellammare Dei Golfo. The miedeval coty and port were very nice to visit and we enjoyed having dinner there one time.

The house was clean. We had everything we needed and we would recommend it to other people as well with the possible exception of a family with very small children. The heights and the steps would probably be a problem for most mothers with small children.. In short we really enjoyed the Villa for our vacation and would go back again next time we are in the area for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We want to return as soon as possible!”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Mary Lou's parents greeted us. My husband and I enjoyed their hospitality and their generosity. The view, the gardens, and the home of Villa Frassini was like heaven. We fell in love with Villa Frassini instantly. All amenities worked and accessible. We felt faraway yet close to town. We highly recommend Villa Frassini. We loved Villa Frassini, the location, the town, the food, and the people of Castellammare del Golfo. We want to return to Villa Frassini. Thank you, Mary Lou, and a special thank you to Mary Lou's wonderful parents. Take Care, Cindy Klonowski Bacon and Karl Bacon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest5198...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful place to stay. Wonderful view from the multiple terrasses. Wonderful sunrises and sunset.
Close by everywhere you want to visit on the west and nortwest of Sicily.
Great beaches only minutes away.
The city is lively at night with plenty of great restaurants.
The access road to the house is quite an adventure.
Great vacation spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house - well equipped and with the most amazing views.”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Set above Castellammare del Golfo this house has the most amazing views of the bay. The house is comfortable and well equipped. The terraces allow you to chose to enjoy either the sun or the shade. It is well placed to explore the west of the island. I would recommend it to anyone who wants privacy whilst still being close to the town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT_Worces...
Worcester
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Marylou and her father Epifanio gave us a friendly welcome when we arrived. Epifanio escorted us to the property and showed us round. We felt immediately at home, and enjoyed the terraces with panoramic views over the town and across the bay.
When we had some problems with the electrics after a thunderstorm, both Epifanio and Marylou were enormously helpful in getting everything working again.
Castellamare del Golfo itself we did not find particularly memorable, but it was a good base for exploring the area. Palermo and Monreale are only an hour away and Monreale Cathedral is a must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing on the terrace overlooking the bay
Liked least: The lack of wifi was a small irritation.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing