We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A second wonderful stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Frassini

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Judith200...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A second wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We so enjoyed our stay here in 2012 that we just had to return. The villa is in such a wonderful setting, with a series of terraces all around the property so you can move to get into or out of the sun. You could never tire of the view over the town, harbour and coast. It is well situated with lots of sites and places of interest within easy access. The property offers everything you could need for a holiday, and more besides. It is beautifully clean and tastefully furnished. The owners are very helpful, friendly and accommodating. I am sure we will be back for a third visit. The best property rental we have ever had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and terrace.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannonzj...
Minsk Mazowiecki, Poland
1 review
“This is THE place to stay...it is not your "average" villa”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Well, where could I start and and stop. All I can say is that the memory
of our time in Sicily in just amazing and is something that we will always
treasure. We are back in the States now for the time being but our trip
there while living in Poland to celebrate our 10th anniversary was just
simply like time spent in paradise. I am not being over dramatic when I
say this. We were prepared for a nice climate and a nice villa with a
great view, but there is just simply no way we could overstate how blown
away we were when we woke up and looked out the window every morning.
Great host and hostess!!! Always there and even met us late at night as our plane arrived at 11 pm.

This is not a negative, but reality is that the villa is not kid friendly
because we both commented that we would have been frightened to have our
kids there with all the outdoor steps and patios and such. The grill and
the gardens, and patios were highlights for us. The location of the house
is so cool because you have a birds eye view of the city and then a huge
mountain of rock behind you! Love Love Love. I would say breathtaking
views and charming culture would be my summary words. I assure you that we never once felt disappointed with this place, the atmosphere, and our host. We WILL always check to see if villa Frassini is available when we come to Sicily in the future. Quiet, Romanitic, Awesome, High on the mountain, Refreshing...hey I at least tried:) Thank you Marylou and Mr. Boscoe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being blown away by the beauty because I was worried that I would be disappointed
Liked least: Nothing..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views and peaceful location
Liked least: Lack of wi-fi/internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maggot101...
Hampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, fantastic views and excellent service.”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Frassini for four nights in June 2013.

The owner was particularly helpful in finding dates that would suit our trip and was very easy to deal with throughout. The inside of the villa is basic, but very clean and comfortable. The terrace areas are surrounded by beautiful flowers and gardens tended to by the owner's father and have breathtaking views out into the gulf and over the town of Castellammare del Golfo.

You need a car to get there (and to go into the town to restaurants, etc. in the evening), but this was not a problem at all.

We had a fabulous stay here and would not hesitate to recommend Villa Frassini to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the terraces.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patios and garden, so peaceful and with the wonderful view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing