We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hilltop hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Petrina M
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hilltop hideaway”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Della Merla is a wonderful modern villa surrounded by an olive grove. It is high up on a hillside with stunning views of the sea and Castellammare Del Golfo. This villa has everything for a totally relaxing holiday and it would suit families, as well as groups of friends. You definitely need a car though to get around. My holiday isn't even over yet and I can't stop myself from writing to say how perfect this villa is in terms of size, location and style! Highly recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinneyb...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a brilliant 2 weeks stay in Villa Della Merla. The views of the mountains and the sea, from the lovely pool were amazing. The location allowed for quick trips to the Marina and the local beech and all the local supermarkets. The accommodation was beautifully decorated both inside and outside, everything was too a very high standard. Thanks to all the Team from the McKinney Family (Belfast) we had a great holiday. cheers

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2015
Dear Family McKinney
thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know you enjoyred your stay at Villa della Merla.
Hope to host you again
Regards
Eliana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcskt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We (4 adults and a baby) had a wonderful stay in this beautiful new villa. It is modern, clean and perfectly equipped. The swimming pool is lovely and there are plenty of places to sit outdoors in sun or shade. It is set in a peaceful location with views of the sea. It is a 5 minute drive from good restaurants and supermarkets. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS C
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Dear Louise
thanks for your review. I'm sorry you hadn't talked us about the heating during your stay here, we would have explained as it works. A part of the heaters in all rooms, there is also a central heating.
The swimming pool as set in the description is not heated.
For the rest we hope you enjoyed your stay here.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvotaty
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing