We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
388
286
62
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
286
62
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach pool area sea view reception staff excellent hotel recommend this hotel nice pool walking distance of town road noise plenty of sunbeds good size staying longer third floor per day grazie mille stayed nights staff were fantastic
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We had the best holiday in this town. The hotel of course played a big role.

-Rooms: we stayed in both water front and non water front. It was the busiest time of the year so the road in front of the hotel was a bit loud sometimes. But such wonderful view. Wifi was sometimes weak but not bothering at all.

-Pool: fantastic!! The photos doesn't show how great it is...and the pool side bar was also fantastic.

-Location: 10 min walk to the city center/10 min walk to the beach Playa (great beach). With a car, easier access to cafes and supermarkets (a few min drive)

-Breakfast: great, good variety.

-Cleanness: perfect. I am a bit picky person but I was very satisfied in all areas of this hotel. It is not a newly built hotel but renovated and well maintained.

-Staff: EVERYONE was great and reliable. Esp the reception staff; all fluent in English, very experienced and ready to answer all questions.

-Private beach: our children were too small to enjoy but I saw some families with older children/couples stayed there for a long time; snorkeling, swimming, and even fishing!

Overall, I would recommend this hotel and we would def go back there!

Room Tip: For view, def sea view room. If you want to avoid car/bike noise, choose the other side which is also nice.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2017_TA_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We can only say positive things about our stay at the Hotel Punta Nord-Est.
Staff at the reception extremely kind and available.
Rooms big, calm and clean (fab view from the jr suite on the 5th floor! + towels replaced every day > v. much appreciated especially if you need to take a shower after a day at the beach).
Really enjoyed breakfast in the morning + having the possibility of preparing a first coffee in the room.
Less than 10 min walk from downtown Castellammare.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel located close to the center of the town. Busy street next to the hotel so do not take a room at the street side. Breakfast was good. Wifi in the hotel was often offline. Staff was friendly and always tried to help us with all questions.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Flod911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

My wife and I and our two daughters (20 & 17) stayed at the Punt Nord-Est for 10 days at the start of August. We really liked the hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it. Very clean with the rooms serviced every day and the pool likewise maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we hired a car through the hotel and had a problem free experience. The continental breakfast is the same every day but there is a good variety and is plentiful. The only minor issue was that the WIFI was not great.
Castellammare Del Golfo is quite quiet with a nice harbour area with lots of great restaurants and the odd bar. A great location for a quiet relaxing holiday. Sicily in general very nice mainly due to how friendly the locals are. Mount Etna well worth a visit, still very active even if it is quite expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gisred101A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Very well suited for families with small children. 10 minutes walk to beautiful beach on one side and 10 minutes walk to center of the village on the other side. If you want to relax at the hotel there is a great pool with snack available at very friendly prices. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly and all fluent in English.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank wimsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews