We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEYOND FANTASTIC - A + (25 OR MORE TIMES WORTH...”
other travellers have booked this property
main entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main entrance
Veranda Gulf View Main floor view with covered veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
main entrance
Veranda Gulf View
Main floor view with covered veranda
full view of kitchen, dining and living room
Stairway
1st Floor Kitchen
Hallway
1/2 bathroom included in the master bedroom
hallway
barbecue patio area
built in barbecue with recreation covered space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rochelle...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEYOND FANTASTIC - A + (25 OR MORE TIMES WORTH !!!)”
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Nestled back in the beautiful hills of Castellammare del Golfo, an hour West of Palermo this gorgeous, charming home and surrounded by their own grove of Olive Trees, unique flowers and bushes, is in a "world of its own"!!!! Patirizia and her Mom are hostesses "numero uno". Their sincere warmth, care, and attention to each of their guests were beyond anything we have ever witnessed, having travelled literally the whole world ourselves since 1982,

Every morning for breakfast was an unbelievable culinary wonderland. All homemade delicacies native to the area, pastries to die for, and fresh fruit, cheeses, and just pure enjoyment, and indulgence.

We spent the most wonderful 6 days with Patrizia, and learned not only what a fabulous cook, hostess, and caring, loving person she was, but what a wonderful tour guide as well. My God, she wouldn't even let us use our rental car while we were there. She took us way up into the hills many many miles away from her home showing us her "beautiful" Sicily, and it was so obvious to us how much she thoroughly enjoyed this whole experience as much or more than we did.

There's not much more that I could possibly add about this "once in a lifetime" 6 days, other than, if you and spouse, love one, friend, and/or family don't make a reservation to have this unbelievable awesome heart warming experience with Patrizia and her Mom,
you are truly missing "this very special time and opportunity in your life".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gogoparap...
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Look no further!”
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The villa was exquisite - marble and tile everywhere; spacious, clean, beautiful rooms; fig trees (delicious), olives, lemons, beautiful grounds. The view of the sea was fantastic. But, by far, the best part of this accommodation, which you will find nowhere else, was the owner, Paola, and the rest of her family. They are Siciliy! Their english was impeccable. Their assistance with car rentals, boat rentals, restaurants, etc. was invaluable and went far beyond the call of duty - driving us to pick up the car, accompanying us on a boat trip to translate, etc. etc.

The walk to the beach, or to shops, was a breeze.

And be absolutely sure to order your first night's meal from Paola - she is a fantastic cook!

There were 10 of us, so we rented the entire villa. But if you are a smaller group either upstairs or downstairs are both deserving in their own right.

Can't say enough good things about this place. If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to ask.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Paola
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boogeying
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Perfect place for a family”
Reviewed 23 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Our family of 5 thoroughly enjoyed the Villa. We stayed at the downstairs unit with the massive patio overlooking the beautiful Golfo. The place was clean and comfortable and the owner and the local property manager were most helpful to our every need. There was a wonderful and enjoyable lunch feast waiting for us when we arrived. Except for the occasional power outage when we used both air conditioners, the accommodations were more than adequate for our needs. We were especially thankful for the Wifi connection and the proximity to the beaches. Although the surrounding eateries and services were more than adequate, we found that the grocery store closest to the highway had clerks that were friendly and accommodating for our lack of the Italian language. The closest market did not have that same friendly attitude. Castellammare was a perfect location for us to be near the beaches, boating, Scopello, Segesta, Trapani, & Erice, which we thoroughly enjoyed. I would highly recommend this warm and accommodating villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being independent from a hotel or apartment.
Liked least: The electric power service could stand an upgrade to avoid the power outages during the hot summer. Also, you can hear the upstairs tenant between the floor/ceiling.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 4 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing