We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous seafood”
Review of Sa Buttega

Sa Buttega
Ranked #15 of 99 Restaurants in Tortoli
Price range: USD 11 - USD 28
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Great wee restaurant jam packed with locals. Had to wait 30mins for a table but that wasn't a problem. I ordered the spaghetti scoglio, which was a huge portion, packed full of fish and delicious. Other half had sea bream, which also drew high praise.

Can't comment on the wine as didn't have any but some of the best food we have eaten in Sardinia, would certainly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

I visited this restaurant with a couple of friends in June. This restaurant made our stay in the area so much better than it would have been if we had not found it. The food was amazing and the service was even better. It cannot be faulted. The seafood at this place is to die for which made me really happy as a seafood lover. We had starters, mains, dessert and wine and on all 4 aspects they score top marks. The service here is commendable; the waiters work really hard on making sure that you get a great experience. We have to thank Erik in particular for being such a sweetheart and taking such good care of us the whole time. We did not find a better restaurant in the area which is why we kept coming back. On our second night the restaurant was more or less full, but he found us a table and although it was not in his section, he still came over frequently to make sure we were well taken care of. His service was excellent, he was attentive; fast; patient; knowledgeable; cordial; elegant and not to mention, very attractive. He gave us really good recommendations for starters and wines and knew very well how to pair them. On our third night when we asked him for recommendations to a good beach bar he even brought out a map of the local area to try and give us the directions accurately. He really went above and beyond to the point where the other waiters/waitresses noticed. It is obvious he enjoys his job and is good at it and deserves to be praised. There should be more waiters like him. We will definitely return to Tortoli and the restaurant in the near future as it left a huge impression on us.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OliviaGraceO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Delicious food,wonderful location and amazing service !!!
A big thank you to Renato, the best waiter on the floor !
We'll see you soon

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Da Buttega on the Main Street in Tortoli looked like a good bet as it was very busy with many locals and doing lots of takeaways - unfortunately its popularity means you have a long wait for your meal. Sat down at 9.10 pm and still waiting at 10.00pm. Glad we had the snacks provided with two drinks at the bar over the road. Starting to be too late to eat for a westerner not accustomed to Italian ways.
If it doesn't turn up soon I am going to bed
Might have great reviews but difficult to review when you can't get your food!
Don't come here unless you aren't hungry yet!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Mga1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We called in here on the off chance and all ordered different pizzas and a 1tr of house wine. The wood fired pizzas were amazing. Service was quick and the staff very efficient. We will be back

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Markhardyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sa Buttega also viewed

 
Tortoli, Province of Ogliastra
 

Been to Sa Buttega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing