We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast at Il dragon Rosso. ”

Ristorante il Drago Rosso
Ranked #76 of 99 Restaurants in Tortoli
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

They have a long menu for breakfast including different styles of panini. As a vegetarian you have quite a few choices here as well. The service was good.
The area is busy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Manu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Do not go here, the food tasted like it was most likely prepared in the microwave. The bottle of wine we ordered came with the cork already undone, and the waiter poured it in our glasses without giving us the option to taste the wine first. I find it very likely that they simply refilled the bottle with a cheaper wine than the one which we had ordered. Overal a very bad experience, even though the prices are low, the food doesn't really justify spending any money on it at all.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Four of us went there on Saturday night. Recommended by our taxi driver and had a lot of locals eating there.
Overall the food was terrible, medium steak so overcooked as to be completely inedible. Remaining food was tasteless and poor. We noticed (too late) that the locals were all eating only pasta or pizza.
The maitre'd was surly and uncooperative to the point of rudeness. The only redeeming feature (hence the single star) was the young female waitress who was very helpful.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Service
Thank BillH2052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We went there two times this summer, a very nice place with such nice people working there! The food was very good, we had pizza, pasta and steak - all very good! We are looking forward to our next visit. PS: Very clean and good standard.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Great service, fantastic food and friendly staff. Perfect evening :) I ordered pizza, and my girlfriend ordered pasta. Both was delightful! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Vegard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante il Drago Rosso also viewed

Tortoli, Province of Ogliastra
Tortoli, Province of Ogliastra
 
Tortoli, Province of Ogliastra
Tortoli, Province of Ogliastra
 
Tortoli, Province of Ogliastra
 

Been to Ristorante il Drago Rosso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing