We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful awful ”

Ristorante il Drago Rosso
Ranked #76 of 99 Restaurants in Tortoli
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Do not go here, the food tasted like it was most likely prepared in the microwave. The bottle of wine we ordered came with the cork already undone, and the waiter poured it in our glasses without giving us the option to taste the wine first. I find it very likely that they simply refilled the bottle with a cheaper wine than the one which we had ordered. Overal a very bad experience, even though the prices are low, the food doesn't really justify spending any money on it at all.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Four of us went there on Saturday night. Recommended by our taxi driver and had a lot of locals eating there.
Overall the food was terrible, medium steak so overcooked as to be completely inedible. Remaining food was tasteless and poor. We noticed (too late) that the locals were all eating only pasta or pizza.
The maitre'd was surly and uncooperative to the point of rudeness. The only redeeming feature (hence the single star) was the young female waitress who was very helpful.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Service
Thank BillH2052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We went there two times this summer, a very nice place with such nice people working there! The food was very good, we had pizza, pasta and steak - all very good! We are looking forward to our next visit. PS: Very clean and good standard.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Great service, fantastic food and friendly staff. Perfect evening :) I ordered pizza, and my girlfriend ordered pasta. Both was delightful! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Vegard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

It was our last day in Sardinia , and the kids made us notice that we had had all sorts of pastas , raviolis , fishes, shrimps , but ... No pizzas ! So being good grand parents , we got the hint and as it was lunch time stopped at the nearest village on our way which was Tortoli... And we stopped in one of the main Streets at the first restaurant that said : PIZZAS .... Only to hear, once settled in, that ... They only do pizzas in the evening !!!! But the disappointment didn't last long, we were about to leave, but the gentleman there pretty quickly came back and said we would have our pizzas . They had a good choice, and everyboy was very happy, AND the service was quick, which we appreciated because we still had a longish way to go.So we didin't leave Sardinia without eating lovely pizzas ! ( I was the only one not to have pizza, I had meat )

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante il Drago Rosso also viewed

Tortoli, Province of Ogliastra
Tortoli, Province of Ogliastra
 
Tortoli, Province of Ogliastra
Tortoli, Province of Ogliastra
 
Tortoli, Province of Ogliastra
 

Been to Ristorante il Drago Rosso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing