We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place amazing food!”

L'Ancora Porticciolo
Ranked #7 of 50 Restaurants in Stintino
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I was in Stintino 3 nights and after first night, we tried another restaurant and we had to go back to L' Ancora for the quality and price was very good.We got fish both nice, the antipasto and surprise!! Was different both nights, fresh and taste.
The deserts were very good.
We were served by different waiters very friendly,and professionals.
You get a welcome proseco for free and a little tapa while you are waiting for your food.
You go to a restaurant for its food but in here the location is amazing and the decoration so nice, smart! I hope I can go back!!!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aliquefuerte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,314 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

I hope the management realizes that tourists deserve respect and proper food . Frozen and industrial everything results in blend and uninteresting cooking.
Big effort to be made.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dslebois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We stayed near by and this place was our main kitchen for 10 days. Very consistent deliver. Professional waiters, owner always around.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luciano N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We came here because we could not find anywhere to park to go to the beach (la pelosa or capo falcone). We had to pay €10 for parking but we got it back when we ate at the restaurant. Food was ok and a bit on the pricey side. We paid €25 for a beach umbrella with 3 sunbeds, which included access to the swimming pool. Beach is clean, organized, not crowded, other people were well-behaved (no loud music, for instance, except for the smoking, but i guess that can't be avoided). Water is quite clean and good enough for some snorkeling. Facilities such as shower and toilets are also good.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank CN381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We were here for lunch and ate spaghetti with sea-food. It was very good. However, although you pay a good price, they take you to a different venue if you are with beach outfit (which is normal since you are at the beach) and that venue looks really cheap with ugly plastic chairs and tables. The service is not good at that venue.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ImgeKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Ancora Porticciolo also viewed

Stintino, Province of Sassari
Stintino, Province of Sassari
 
Stintino, Province of Sassari
Stintino, Province of Sassari
 
Stintino, Province of Sassari
Stintino, Province of Sassari
 

Been to L'Ancora Porticciolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing