We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet location, close to beautiful beaches...”
other travellers have booked this property
the house with the porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the house with the porch
the guest house : the porch garden-barbecue-porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
the house with the porch
the guest house : the porch
garden-barbecue-porch
view from the garden
view from the garden
View from the garden
sunset from the garden
sunset from the garden
sunset
sunset from the porch
sunset from the porch
the house from the garden
view from the porch
the bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
the bathroom
bathroom
living-room / dining room
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
crystal sea-water of our beach
our wonderful beach
the beach
the guest- house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sant'Anna Arresi, Province of Carbonia-Iglesias, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet location, close to beautiful beaches, friendly and helpful owner”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment had an excellent location, very quiet village, but with adequate amenities
Close to beautiful beaches, particularly Porto Pino
Extremely helpful owner, who couldn't do enough to ensure we had a great stay (included some gifts, such as home made spaghetti, marmalade, cake and honey)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Quite cool in the apartment (but it was Easter)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you so much, Mr. Winn, for your excellent review on Overlooking mountain/coast view. I'm really glad to know you enjoied your stay in my apartment and in this beautiful, quiete Sardinian village. Thank you a lot indeed.
Best wishes,
Chiarella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgaras B
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If I were to travel to a country for a second time, I would choose Sardinia!”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, the trip to Sardinia was memorable. We were hosted by very friendly, communicative people. The service was indeed marvellous, as well as the property we stayed in. Every day we had the opportunity to wake up to a wonderful view and go to sleep watching the sunset. My family had the chance to relax and live in picturesque location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your words regarding my property and my family.I'd like to have always guests sensitive and nice like you and we'll surely remember you for ever. Thanks again for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberlyn...
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peace and comfort with the ultimate view plus the perfect hosts”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can't praise this apartment enough. We were looking for a great base to enjoy the best beach in Sardinia, Porto Pino, where I would be kitesurfing for a week... But we got so much more.

The view from the swing seat on the terrace is 180 degrees of magic. We sat there every moment we could breathing in the view and listening to the birds. From Porto Pino out to Sant Antioco you can see it all.

We wanted an apartment that was away from the hustle and bustle and got that but still had a small shop and a fish monger at the end of the drive. We could have eaten out but I love to cook and couldn't resist using the amazing kitchen with the local produce. Chiarella, the owner, even taught me to cook some typically Sardinian dishes.

We ate on the terrace every night with a view any top restaurant would dream to have.

The apartment is below the owners house which keeps it very cool and is a delight to come back to after a hot day on the beach. Just 20 minutes from leaving the apartment to sitting on the beach it was the perfect location for us with the car. There is even a parking space just a few steps from the door.

Chiarella and her family are so welcoming and friendly. They give you as much or as little attention as you want.

We will be booking again, we miss it already. Thank you Chiarella for a magical week.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your review.I'm glad to know that you enjoied your stay/vacation in our Overlooking mountain/coast view. Looking forward to seeing you again and teach you new Sardinian recipes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa A
Turin, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2018
Grazie a voi, ragazze. E' stato un piacere conoscervi e chiacchierare con voi. Ricordate che qui troverete sempre una casa pronta ad accogliervi ogni volta che vorrete tornare. Un abbraccio affettuoso.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Grazie per la vostra positiva recensione: vi sono veramente grata. Sono anch'io molto contenta che abbiate trascorso una bella vacanza e una buona permanenza qui da me.Siete stati degli ospiti molto graditi, così discreti e silenziosi che raramente percepivo la vostra presenza. Sono davvero lieta di avervi conosciuto .
Un abbraccio affettuoso a tutti voi,
Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing