We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great roast suckling pig and pasta! ”
Review of Ristorante Saltara

Ristorante Saltara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 43 - USD 57
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Saltara and its Staff gives you the warmest welcome, we are pleased to assist you in choosing the proposals menu. This year we wanted to dedicate our 24th season 2016 to you, guests to Saltara, offering you a La Carte menu chosen among the best of Sardinian tradition with a choice of balanced and rich dishes of Sardinian flavor. Saltara is a journey through Sardinian tastes and flavors, is a continuous search in the culture and history of our dishes, in the products of our territory the km0 and small producers. We are always respectful of our land, attentive to the new trends in proposing the new dishes of appetizers, with an eye to the past and our traditions. Our whole brigade participates actively and passionately to the menu creation, with the support of the whole restaurant's staff, we have created a close-knit and passionate team, with an common goal: offer you creative and healthy choices, great quality but especially good in a unique and pleasant environment Have a nice journey! Gian Mario & Natalia
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Great welcome although the mistral was strong that day and the next few days and in mid august we were eating dinner cold.
The meat got cold in less than 5 minutes which was a shame and the home made pasta also. I could only imagine what it would have been like on a 30 degree evening.

Get the pig and pesto pasta like seen in the pictures and mix it ofcourse with some Cannonau and voilà!

Make sure to reserve, it gets busy in summer. We got lucky and got a table the afternoon after but we had no choice on the time left.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank yannicks866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent location. Amazing food (not only porcetto, don't miss the pasta). Big portion. Menu at 40 eu.
But interesting "a la carte" .
Highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank stefanogQ5178AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The best Sardinian food I had in a restaurant - and even with a twist in some of the courses. The service is the best you can ask for - kind, professional and attentive. We look forward to get back next year.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank poncina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Very tipical Sardinian kitchen with great flavors and colors. The place is very characteristic and quite romantic too. Best place in Gallura to eat Porceddu for sure. The prices are very high although but the food is worth it. The service is quite fast and waitresses and waitress are very professional and kind.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Arkion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

So happy that we found Saltara and made the short drive from Santa Teresa for dinner one night! We only wish we had found it sooner and could have gone again!

The local Sardinia white wine was delicious! The orange scented ravioli was so light and delicious! The cheese filled mint ravioli was amazing! We also thoroughly enjoyed the pork and potatoes! I would go back again for sure!!

Bonus - they spoke English when we called to make a reservation! Which I recommend as it gets filled up, even off season!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank l0ribethc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Saltara also viewed

Santa Teresa Gallura, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Santa Teresa Gallura, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Santa Teresa Gallura, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Santa Teresa Gallura, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Santa Teresa Gallura, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Ristorante Saltara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing