We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
167
228
98
52
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
228
98
52
35
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

The location of The hotel Has two sides of a coin. Beautiful area but without a car it would be a disaster. Even though most of the photos show you the rooms with huge roof terraces not many rooms actually have them. For example we were located in a room with only around 1 square meter of outside space and...one chair! Great for a couple, isn't it? The rooms themselves don't look nice. Very old and you can see used! Black spots in the bathroom are disgusting! Houskeeping does their best! Out of reception Staff there is only one girl who is doing her best to help. The reception manager is not attentive, does not want to speak with hotel guests and his answer for everything is 'immposible'. Bar staff is nice but if you want your bottle of wine to be opened it is not possible. And obviously there is no wine opener in the room. Restaurant has got ups and downs. Breakfasts are very poor! Only sweet stuff, omlette, bacon, cheese and ham. No fruits or vegetables whatsoever!!! Coffee machine with a powdered milk, juice from concentrate and water for drinks. Dinners are fine... amazing pizza! Usually few choices of hot stuff like fish, pork, beef, pasta etc. Some salads and cheeses. For dinner there is a veg selection! Bad thing is a choice of drinks for the evening meal. Water, beer or wine. Amazing is a thing that actually a wine is served in especially labeled, corked bottles which looks like having a proper wine. And it is a nice, local IGP vermentino and cannonau. Another good thing about a restaurant is a staff. Especially a supervisor and Alex. When you are there and are being served by them you feel like in a different place, not actual esse shardana. Amazing job guys! Overall 3 stars because we had amazing time here as of the hotel located in beautiful and peacful place.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rangeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

I dont understand the bad reviews about the food etc: food is fresh, cooked in front of you, staff is super helpful, amazing location and view... Lots of walks and half board is worthwhile, car is a must to explore around.

Those must be fake from competition.

Enjoy!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TomG55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneClubEsse, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Club Esse Shardana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019
Google Translation

Ciao Tom, Club Esse è piena di orgoglio e soddisfazione per le tue parole. Ti ringraziamo per aver trovato il tempo per parlarci della tua fantastica esperienza e ti invitiamo a visitare il sito clubesse.it per scegliere dal nostro completissimo catalogo la meta della tua prossima vacanza. A presto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

The only thing this hotel could offer was a beautiful location. Very disappointed with the hotel, very dated accommodation, bedroom was very cramped, poor facilities. Food was poor, limited choice at breakfast. Poor stocked bar. No entertainment. Nearest shop was in Saint Therese town, taxi €15 euro each way. Advise to hire a car. Let down for a lng awaited holiday

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank traci b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Thank you this is a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. We arrived very late and had a kind welcome of an evening meal and wine. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our only problem is we had allocated a not brilliant room without a view of the lovely sea, but thanks to the efforts of the desk team Stefanie and her colleague who creatively sorted our booking to give us a sea view . Thank you so much you made our holiday. Jonathan.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jonathanbU184MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We just stayed there and totally enjoyed it. Place is great. All staff people was super friendly expecially with our kid ( thanks alessia, nuria, simone, andrea and the guys) . Lunch and dinner really good (and we are italians). Something more could done for breakfast. An extra bathroom could be useful in the swimming pool or restaurant area, considering your room might be a LOT of steps away. Anyway we totally advise it!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 525AndreaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneClubEsse, Direttore Commerciale at Club Esse Shardana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Andrea, Thank you very much for your review of our resort. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews