We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing!

It was one of the lighlights of our trip to Sardinia. We drove around the island from Cagliari... read more

Reviewed 10 October 2018
PinayEyes
via mobile
Just woow!

I fall in love with this place, it was a love at first sight. I've been at lot of beaches, andCala... read more

Reviewed 25 September 2018
Yellenita
,
Split, Croatia
Read all 1,691 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Santa Teresa Gallura
from USD 929.60
More Info
from USD 46.50
More Info
from USD 46.50
More Info
from USD 139.40
More Info
Reviews (1,691)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
113
30
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
30
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock formations santa teresa beautiful place stunning views nice beaches main beach hiking trails rugged coastline lovely sand sandy beaches hidden coves adults and kids definitely worth a visit clear water lounge bar high season bronze age
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

It was one of the lighlights of our trip to Sardinia. We drove around the island from Cagliari (south) to Cala Gonone (south east) to Olbia (Northeast) all the way to Capo Testa (Northern Tip) to Oristano (southwest) and back to Cagliari. Capo Testa is the most unique island/beach/attraction in Sardina. Husband loved it so much!

Thank PinayEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

I fall in love with this place, it was a love at first sight. I've been at lot of beaches, andCala Spinoza from this area is in my top 5! It was crowded, but not as many as other beaches around. There is perfect scenery with green, rocks, and sand, with clear turquoise sea, in one word : perfection!

Thank Yellenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Ignore the crowded beaches and hike the trails though some of the most amazing rock formations that you will ever see. An added bonus is all the little hidden coves where you can go for a swim.

Thank mkck1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We did the beach at Cala Spinoza and drove around the Capo Testa area. It can be crowded during the day in season,. We had arrived 400+ and had drinks and a small bite at Sea Lounge bar and even then parking was tough. Several beach options and all are beautiful

Thank sccrref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Beautiful beach even if a bit crowded (but then, I was traveling in August) Very cool beach restaurant / bars. Kudos for the Rossinis at the Martini Beach Club

Thank Nadine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Definitely worth a visit. The rock formations are beautiful, the wind is strong and the views are endless. There is also a beach - though we did not visit so I cannot comment. One challenge is parking; there is no car park, so everyone parks on the sides of the road. The road is very steep and can only fit one car traveling at a time, though there is traffic coming from both directions. Ditch the car and walk down the hill

1  Thank Gizzbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Been here based on recommendation from hotel. Very nice beaches if you are in the area of Santa Teresa di Galluria. Nice place to relax.

Thank travellingcharly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

If you stay in Sardegna for Holiday try to visit Capo Testa....
Such a beautifull llandscape...
For me It's heaven....

Thank Remko O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the beach around 10:00 (before it got to hot ) at Capo Testa, about 5 kilometres from S Teresa and parked along the road. We then entered the beach and went to the left which we followed a trail with the most magnificent views of the sea and rock formations.
The trail is narrow but not hard to walk. Occasionally climbing over some boulders.
We walked around for about an hour and some of us swam in the water along the way.
A lovely’s morning.

2  Thank Kathrine2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days. The whole area is a natural adventure playground for both adults and kids! Some great views and fantastic sunsets up near the lighthouse. A couple of the best beaches we found in the area, the main beach is lovely sand with really clear water, great for swimming and snorkelling and shallow enough at the edges for young kids, with loads of fish for them to see too - our 4 year old definitely levelled up on his water confidence and snorkelling on this trip!! There are surrounding trails and loads of rocks to explore, which my kids loved, and it has a small snack bar for cold drinks. There are other beaches with great views and even better snorkelling, that are smaller, rockier and a little harder to reach, but great for adults and adventurous kids. There’s the Valle Della Luna trail, which also has a small beach at the end, and further rocks and trails to explore. Take plenty water and best not to attempt when it’s really hot. There’s nearby historical sights to visit and some lovely spots to just relax and chill out, with a few decent places to eat too, some reasonable and some expensive, and a small super market. If you’re looking for a natural and authentic vibe, you’ll love it here. The only downside is it’s popularity - it can be a bit tricky finding parking near where you want to be!!

Thank sharkc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews