We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
250
51
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
250
51
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel clean rooms other hotels santa teresa tommaso hosts breakfast town sardinia beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

The breakfast was fabulous with a great variety of things to eat. It started at 7 which was a half hour earlier than other hotels we stayed at and we were able to eat before leaving the hotel. It is a 10 minute walk to the Port Santa Teresa Gallura where you can catch a ferry to Bonifacio France.

The room was clean, there was air conditioning in the room but we didn’t need it. Shower and sink soap and towels were provided. There was a bidet and one outlet in our room that allowed a US adapter to plug in. I could hear people in the hallway talking through my door so the door wasn’t solid enough to block the noise. Maybe if I had turned the A/C on that would have blocked out noise from the hall.

There is a restaurant next door that opens early in the morning till late at night but I didn’t hear any noise from it. In October the street was quiet. The parking is on the street so if you arrive late in the day you will need to walk a little.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shelleyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

I will say only one word: magnificent place to stay for your holiday. We really enjoyed stay in hotel. Everything was perfect: room, parking, kindness of people, cleanless. Tomasso was amazing host. All recomendation from myself.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank djordjeilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

Very much recommend! The people who run this hotel are very kind and helpful. The room, bed, breakfast and location were great too. We enjoyed our stay a lot! Do make sure you book at the right hotel. There is another Canne al Vento,on Sardinia, in Galtellì. The offer on Booking.com via TripAdvisor first led us to the wrong hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank matthijsl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

We have just spent a wonderful week with Tommaso and Susanna at The Canne al Vento. They were such kind hosts and we found the hotel perfect for our needs, comfortable, spotlessly clean and close to everything. We also enjoyed a hugely varied delicious breakfast every day which was included in our room rate. We walked or took a short bus ride to different beaches every day and really loved Santa Teresa which is still a very authentic Italian holiday town with few foreign visitors.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AlejandroC760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

The hosts Tomaso and Franca were warm, friendly and super helpful. The hotel, spotless clean with old world charm, is conveniently located across from a supermarket and a few minute walk into the old town. The breakfast with table service was amazing.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PhyllisG715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews