We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little quaint villa for true relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Santa Teresa Gallura, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Fussy P
London
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Little quaint villa for true relaxation”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were a group of 3 couples visiting Sardinia for the first time from UK. Little do we know that the holiday season yet to start and most places are still closed.
It was quite funny to begin with when mosy restaurants we visited said open tomorrow but not after a few days. Especially after a long bike ride and we only found a decorator on the beach bar. At least he gave us some water.
The villa itself is very charming and very peaceful. I think it is more suited for family as the walls are a bit thin.
The facilities are very good in the villa. Love the swimming pool and the BBQ. If you want to buy fresh meat and fish, there is only one supermarket at St Teresa and the meat and fish counter shuts btn 1pm - 4pm and that is also only supermarket has some decent wine.
The garden was very well maintained.
We did a snorkelling trip with SeaBreeze but find the water too cold for us and not many fishes. Still lovely trip to be on the water.
We had 2 days of bike ride. You see a lot of cyclist round but there are lots of hills and there is no water stops unlike in Puglia. The restaurants also would not fill up the water bottle for you.
For us fair Brits, I find it already too hot. It can get up to 31 degree during the day. How can this still not be the season? The day we left, we tried the restaurant by Porto Pozzu and was kindly informed that they are open in a week time. Boo.
We did find a hotel which is 5min walk from the villa and they just opened on the day of our arrival. They have a lovely restaurant. We had two meals there.
And if you have issues with the Wifi in the villa, this is your closest spot.
There is a nice jog round the villa altho bits are very steep.
Make sure you try plenty of Sardinia wine.
Enjoy your holiday and Mark is a great owner. Very responsive and also gave lots of local info. And Monica, the villa manager is also lovely and been very helpful to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronresch
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location with wonderful garden and over view over sea with turtle”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It is a very kempt house and very kempt, nice garden. The pool was great and we used him every day also the grill, but my wish to other guest. Please clean it when leave the location ! Thanks`!
A very nice location for best relaxing.
All description from owner was very helpful und exact. The contact to him was okay. Answers come very quick.
Also the support on site was fast and perfect!
We come back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veggie_fo...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa ”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here as a group of 5 girls in October for a week and had a lovely time.
The villa is lovely with a fantastic pool. All equipment and facilities were great and we had a really peaceful stay.
We regularly drove to Santa Teresa for a food shop and to visit some of the lovely beaches and it was simply a 15 minute drive.
We would really recommend hiring a care as taxis are expensive and we couldn't see any public transport.
Overall the villa was lovely and we had a great well. Would recommend it as a place to stay :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Herbie
Middlesex, UK
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa Carina”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for the 2nd time. This time we enjoyed it even more, because of the new amazing swimming pool, internet connection and air con.The views are stunning and the sea lovely blue. We didn't feel the need to leave this place at all, but ate out most evenings either at the hotel nearby called La Coluccia or at one of the agriturismo places. We will definitely be back. Thanks for letting us rent this wonderful house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Swimming Pool and View
Liked least: Blankets instead of summer duvets, hangers and kitchen utensils
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne j
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location,peaceful and relaxing.”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Spent 2 weeks at villa carina a clean and spacious villa, with lovely garden and swimming pool in a great location so peaceful and relaxing.
Fom both terraces there are wonderful views of the sea.Follow a short path at the back of the villa to small beaches with crystal clear and shallow waters.
A car is essential to explore the area and visit the several restaurants a few minutes drive away in porto pozzo.We ate out then spent the rest of the evening on the terrace with a glass of wine and a beer star gazing and listening to the wild life.

we had a super holiday and Mark the owner was very helpful with the booking by email.

Thank you mark & joanne for letting us share your wonderful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and swimming pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing