We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A holiday to remember.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stradivari

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Santa Teresa Gallura, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maya B
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A holiday to remember.”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed at Stradivari in June 2015 with my husband and two children (4 and 3 years). There really is very little to fault about the whole place!

For our family, the apartment could not have been better located; just on the outskirts of town, so fairly quiet most of the time, but close by/walking distance to amenities such as a small supermarket. post office, a kid's play park, etc. Right beside the building is a bus station, which has a tourist bus/train run regularly throughout the day. This was a big hit with both of my kids.

First point of contact in booking the apartment was Gordon, who is one of the most helpful people I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with! Gordon answered all of my many (many) annoying questions, and supplied us with an extensive word document providing a guide to the area from his own experiences of staying there. The document included a map, although we'd suggest also picking up a map from the tourist information centre as it has a map of the beaches in the area, too!

The apartment itself was lovely. It was immaculately clean and very well stocked with all the cooking pots/pans/utensils one could hope for. There's a washing machine and clothes horse with pegs to do laundry, ample clothes storage in the bedroom in the way of both drawers and a wardrobe with hanging rail. And air conditioning! Oooh, the air conditioning was lovely. Views from the balcony were stunning. The bed in the bedroom is a King size and pretty comfy! The sofa bed in the living room was fine for the children, although the mattress was a little on the thin side and I imagine it would not be very comfortable for any one much larger than small children.

The agents for the apartment were a really lovely couple. They welcomed us when we arrived and checked us out the night before we left (we had an early flight!). We had a chat about the local area and children, but beyond this we had no need to contact them as the apartment was perfect.

The swimming pool is at La Perla Del Porto Club, a short walk away (10ish minutes?) , although it isn't a particularly nice road to walk along (no pavement). This didn't bother us, but may be an issue for some. That said, it can be reached easily by car. The pool was brilliant. Really big, friendly staff and when we went (June) mostly empty during the day. We often had the whole thing to ourselves until around 3/4pm! There are sun loungers available, too, and a shower in the ladies toilets (none in the men's).

More about the area: The local beach (Rena Bianca) is stunning, with soft white sand and crystal clear water. It was fairly busy when we went, but we were able to find a good spot to sit on the sand near the shore, and it was pretty easy to navigate other swimmers in the sea.

Slightly further north of Santa Teresa is Capo Testa, a peninsula with a unique landscape composed of rock formations. It's very beautiful there with lots of opportunity to go walking and there are several hidden coves to discover and explore.

We visited Capo Testa three times during our stay. Our top tip would be to go early! We were there for 8am most days, where we found vast stretches of empty beaches. One of our highlights was visiting the hidden beach just behind the fancy Sea Lounge bar (wear good footwear, it's a precarious climb!). We went back at 8am the day after discovering it and had it to ourselves for two or so hours, at which point our girls were ready to go and find another adventure!

We also went to Palau one day, which is not too far away (about half an hour drive, if memory serves!) to go on a boat excursion. We'd all recommend this; it was a day to remember! We chanced upon a dolphin, which was really special, and visited a variety of other beaches, as well as La Madalena.

All in all this is one of the best holidays I have ever been on. The area is brilliant and the apartment was exactly what we wanted. We would recommend Stradavari to any one in a heartbeat, and are hoping to book to stay there again next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write all this; very useful feedback and glad you enjoyed yourselves so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurkfanBe...
Berkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Met all expectations”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The flat was spacious and comfortable. It was well equipped with bedding, kitchen utensils, radio, air con etc and had a lovely balcony. Very convenient location for getting in and out of Santa Teresa, near supermarkets, ferry port and bus station. Convenient parking, friendly caretaker met us on arrival. Would definitely go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Many thanks for a great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek G
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent amenities and parking and within a short walk of the town centre.”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Just to say how much we enjoyed our holiday in Sardinia. The apartment was
just the job and was very well equipped. It was an ideal location too. We
were also lucky with the weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you; glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2012 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, close to beach and restaurants. Amazing restaurant just down stairs.
Liked least: Weather was slightly windy in April so you needed a light jacket.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Many thanks for such a succinct review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swinoujscie, Poland
Reviewed 16 February 2012 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool nearby
Liked least: mosquitos - there very few
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you, see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;