We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have to keep returning !”
Review of Hotel Marinaro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Marinaro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We have been to Sardinia on at least ten occasions and when we are in Santa Teresa we always stay at the Hotel Marinaro. It is a low key gem with a friendly vibe and an excellent location for the annual jazz festival. Family run everyone is welcoming and helpful with great tips for the best bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank qprbluesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on a roadtrip. Was a good choice. Solid 3 star hotel. Nothing luxurious but matched my expectation very well. Can only recommend. Room 215 was nice but the balcony (or almost a terrace) was great! Huge and a beautiful view of the back gardens. Very close to the center with lots of restaurants and Icecream! Went to Marlin for dinner on staffs recommendation. Great as well!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MyNameTrip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Unjustly treating Santa Teresa as just a convenient ferry port we'd pre-booked two nights here after a week in Marseille and Corsica. At the end of the stay we regretted not spending far longer here. Thanks to its dedicated staff the hotel is beautifully maintained and the welcome here is second to none. It's a fair walk up from the ferry terminal but a rewarding sight when you reach it. We had a comfortably cool high-ceilinged room on the ground floor with a well-equipped bathroom with a powerful shower. The air-conditioning worked very well, perhaps a little noisily - but this did not disturb our sleep. The colours and decoration were tasteful and the bed large and exceptionally comfortable. In our room the wi-fi operated very efficiently at all times. Nicolas, one of the owners, always went the extra mile in offering recommendations, information and directions. The breakfast buffet was copious, varied and of high quality with plenty of tables in a thematically-decorated and spacious dining area.

As the hotel is in the central area I should mention something of the surroundings. The large paved main square is just what one expects from the family-loving people of Italy - all generations are out and about enjoying the warm evenings in animated conversation and interaction. There are many ice-cream shops open till late and some very good restaurants nearby, for most of which our time was too short. By day there are interesting historical and nature walks along the rocky inlet leading from the harbour, with well-preserved towers, especially the Torre Aragonese, with extensive views over to the prominent white cliffs of Corsica. Nearby - about 500m from the hotel - is the stunning beach of Rena Bianca, with the sparkling turquoise of its shallow waters extending far out to sea to merge with the blue of the Straits of Bonifacio. We regretted not having the time to visit the magnificent Capo Testa.

As mentioned at the start, Santa Teresa di Gallura is not just a ferry terminal but a worthy destination in itself and we felt we should have stayed far longer. The Hotel Marinaro is an ideal base to explore the area and Nicolas and his staff will ensure that you want for nothing.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This is a lovely hotel, well placed to enjoy Santa Teresa and on a quiet cul-de-sac. The room was clean and reasonably specious. Breakfast was good though not exceptional. The staff were a delight. There is a nice bar and an attached trattoria with excellent food and a good menu. We would have been happy to have stayed longer at The Marinaro. We were charmed by it.

Room Tip: Looking out onto the cul-de-sac.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We spent there one night and i can tell You that this place is really nice.
There is a supermarket oposite and it taka around 15 minutes to go to the harbor.

Owner of this place is really nice person and the room for this money is great

I can recomend this place

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Łukasz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa Gallura hotels
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Corallaro
Grand Hotel Corallaro
#4 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
531 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel La Funtana
Hotel La Funtana
#3 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
323 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel L'Ancora
Hotel L'Ancora
#6 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Meta Hotel
Meta Hotel
#5 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
160 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Majore
Hotel Majore
#15 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
223 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Sandalion
Hotel Sandalion
#22 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marinaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marinaro

Address: GM Angioy 48, 07028, Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Santa Teresa Gallura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
Price Range: $101 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marinaro 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel open all year, it has been completely refurbished and it is situated in the historic center of the town in a quiet area. It is not far from the popular beach of "Rena Bianca" and the tourist port of S. Teresa Gallura. All the rooms are equipped with air conditioning, TV, telephone and private bathrooms. Complete with Hotel Restaurant, Meeting Room and Bar. The Hotel offers special conditions for small groups such as windsurfers, cyclists, sporting groups. The Hotel Marinaro is family run and has a nice atmosphere, all is welcome and the friendly staff are always willing to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Marinaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marinaro Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing