We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of Hotel Marinaro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Marinaro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This is a lovely hotel, well placed to enjoy Santa Teresa and on a quiet cul-de-sac. The room was clean and reasonably specious. Breakfast was good though not exceptional. The staff were a delight. There is a nice bar and an attached trattoria with excellent food and a good menu. We would have been happy to have stayed longer at The Marinaro. We were charmed by it.

Room Tip: Looking out onto the cul-de-sac.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We spent there one night and i can tell You that this place is really nice.
There is a supermarket oposite and it taka around 15 minutes to go to the harbor.

Owner of this place is really nice person and the room for this money is great

I can recomend this place

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Łukasz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Good and spotlessly clean hotel with excellent location in the old town, very close to the city center, restaurants and bars, as well as to rena bianca beach. Also, very close to the bus station with good connections to Olbia and Alghero airports and other beaches in Santa Teresa di Gallura. You can take a short stroll to the port from the hotel, where ferries to Bonifacio in Corsica are available several times a day. Very good value for money.
Staff at the hotel and at the Trattoria Barabatula (the restaurant of the hotel) are friendly and helpful. Breakfast with various choices, way above the Italian breakfast standard at three stars hotels. Excellent Italian coffee choices.
Santa Teresa di Gallura is a quiet place on the Sardinian coast; its town beach Rena Bianca allows swimming in picture-perfect emerald waters, as well as magnificent views of the spectacular rocks of Bonifacio. A trip to Bonifacio takes 50 minutes by ferry and is definitely worthy, as you may even see dolphins jumping out of the sea.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mg0ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We were only in Santa Teresa Gallura one night in order to take the ferry to Bonifacio, Corsica. The hotel was in the perfect spot: 5 minutes from where we needed to return our rental car and an easy 15 minute walk with luggage to the ferry. Plus we had a wonderful dinner at the adjoining Barabattula Trattoria. Only wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the beach and city!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Roberts08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

The restaurant was literally reopening the evening we arrived. So the kinks were still being ironed. But fabulous location. Lovely quiet square, friendly host. I'm hoping next June there will be breakfast selection of pastries and juices to match the coffee.
I'm sure this place is the place to watch.
If you visit try and keep the noise down people do actually live in the houses surrounding the square.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Tinkerbel405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa Gallura hotels
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Corallaro
Grand Hotel Corallaro
#3 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
531 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel L'Ancora
Hotel L'Ancora
#6 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
291 reviews
0.8 km away
Diana Hotel
Diana Hotel
#13 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel La Funtana
Hotel La Funtana
#4 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
323 reviews
0.2 km away
Canne al Vento
Canne al Vento
#2 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
205 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel da Cecco
Hotel da Cecco
#9 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marinaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marinaro

Address: GM Angioy 48, 07028, Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Santa Teresa Gallura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
Price Range: $102 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marinaro 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel open all year, it has been completely refurbished and it is situated in the historic center of the town in a quiet area. It is not far from the popular beach of "Rena Bianca" and the tourist port of S. Teresa Gallura. All the rooms are equipped with air conditioning, TV, telephone and private bathrooms. Complete with Hotel Restaurant, Meeting Room and Bar. The Hotel offers special conditions for small groups such as windsurfers, cyclists, sporting groups. The Hotel Marinaro is family run and has a nice atmosphere, all is welcome and the friendly staff are always willing to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Marinaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marinaro Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing