We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
639
117
46
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
117
46
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forte village all ages the general manager kids facilities nice weather spoke great english fantastic hotel high level of service families and couples kids club sea view open air see you next year go karting out of season great buffet high cost
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We had a memorable stay at Forte Village. The kids loved it! The park itself is just perfect. Only drawback is the location: Sardinia is quite big so in the direct vicinity of the park there is not much to do other than visit a few beaches. You need a (rental) car.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Randam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Randam,

We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort. We try to make Forte Village special so we really appreciate your comments, and it’s a pleasure to hear that your kids love to be here.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.

Best regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Il Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Excellent hotel, beautiful location but drinks and food could be more reasonable.

The buffet for dinner was excellent with great choice of food and service was very good, however breakfast was disappointing at times as the waiters and waitresses seemed to be must less efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shart555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear shart555,
Greetings from the Forte Village!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you appreciated the location, the gastronomic offer for dinner.
However, we do regret to learn that drinks and the breakfast did not completely meet your expectations.
We would like to assure you that we have already shared your comments internally.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Hotel Castello was superb couldn't ask for better. The staff were exceptional they did everything we asked for . The childrens play areas were good although in need of some maintenance. There was selection of pools. restaurants were excellent the breakfast was exceptional

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear ann d,
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort and that you mostly appreciated our kind and professional team, our pools and our restaurants.
We would like to thank you for your precious suggestion about our Children's wonderland.
We really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Fab experience, highly recommended for families with kids or for people who just want to relax on a beautiful beach. Superb services, good food and a beautiful location! The staff was very helpful and kind, and the creme de la creme was the live music during breakfast and dinners. Sept is a v good time if you prefer not to be surrounded by families with small kids :-)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear justynak812017,
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort in September.
We try to make Forte Village special so we really appreciate your comments.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best Regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The resort is excellent for kids, the beach is gorgeous, pool is fantastic and I have no words for how good the food is. Lots of activities for children, nice concerts at night. It is however difficult to but things there (snacks for children etc so bring what you need).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travellexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear travellexxx,
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort and that you appreciated our gastronomic offer, the extensive range of facilities ad activities and our night entertainment in our Piazza Luisa.
We really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews