We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
647
117
46
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
117
46
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forte village all ages kids club the general manager fantastic hotel great buffet open air beautiful beach families and couples sports facilities sea view rooms are great see you next year wide range of activities hell's kitchen brazilian restaurant breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Excellent hotel, beautiful location but drinks and food could be more reasonable.

The buffet for dinner was excellent with great choice of food and service was very good, however breakfast was disappointing at times as the waiters and waitresses seemed to be must less efficient.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shart555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear shart555,
Greetings from the Forte Village!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you appreciated the location, the gastronomic offer for dinner.
However, we do regret to learn that drinks and the breakfast did not completely meet your expectations.
We would like to assure you that we have already shared your comments internally.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Hotel Castello was superb couldn't ask for better. The staff were exceptional they did everything we asked for . The childrens play areas were good although in need of some maintenance. There was selection of pools. restaurants were excellent the breakfast was exceptional

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear ann d,
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort and that you mostly appreciated our kind and professional team, our pools and our restaurants.
We would like to thank you for your precious suggestion about our Children's wonderland.
We really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Fab experience, highly recommended for families with kids or for people who just want to relax on a beautiful beach. Superb services, good food and a beautiful location! The staff was very helpful and kind, and the creme de la creme was the live music during breakfast and dinners. Sept is a v good time if you prefer not to be surrounded by families with small kids :-)

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear justynak812017,
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort in September.
We try to make Forte Village special so we really appreciate your comments.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best Regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The resort is excellent for kids, the beach is gorgeous, pool is fantastic and I have no words for how good the food is. Lots of activities for children, nice concerts at night. It is however difficult to but things there (snacks for children etc so bring what you need).

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travellexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear travellexxx,
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort and that you appreciated our gastronomic offer, the extensive range of facilities ad activities and our night entertainment in our Piazza Luisa.
We really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The experience at Forte Village is Unique
The village is wonderful with green everywhere
The castello pool is perfect temperature with a very nice deco over the beach and chic beige umbrellas and sunbeds
Beach is beautiful and we always found sunbeds at the front (should not be the case in august though)
Wonderland village is a paradise for children!! Amazing! With Pools and very kind staff
There was a train for children at 12 everyday
Food was decent to excellent
Our family bungalow in the Castello garden was spacious surrounded by green quiet confortable and chic. It was ideally located. we loved it!!
The atmosphere of the Cavalieri restaurant is unique with palm and piano. Really Beautiful. waiters are offering a very good service.
Our 2,5 years old son was over the moon
We liked the entertainment at the piazza in the evenings there was beatles show / magician and nice group singing. Children are having great fun dancing in the middle
We liked most of the dishes of hell's kitchen restaurant (scallops, carpaccio gamberini and sea bass and chocolate with basil)
We did not like brazilian restaurant meat was cheap and not tender
Cavalieri restaurant offers great desserts and fruits. Some pasta dishes are very good (duck ones and calamari ones) and vegetables (caponata of aubergine) and indian corner offered a v good tandoori chicken. Some dishes are tasteless but if you choose well you can have a very nice dinner.
Also you need to know that everything in the village comes at high price. (Lunch spa drinks)
Overall we were very happy. We were there in september and enjoyed a wonderful weather and the village was animated with guests but not too much which mean we had sunbeds at pools and beach as we liked, we could book restaurants easily and also price is cheaper I guess in september so overall we were very satisfied but not sure we would go in August.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Meryam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Meryam S,
Greetings from the Team of the Forte Village!
We are so glad that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort.
At Forte Village we try to balance the natural beauty and tranquillity of the location with an extensive range of facilities and the friendly service of our Team. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village. Best regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews