We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
645
117
46
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
117
46
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forte village all ages kids club the general manager fantastic hotel open air beautiful beach families and couples sports facilities sea view out of season rooms are great see you next year go karting hell's kitchen brazilian restaurant breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Fab experience, highly recommended for families with kids or for people who just want to relax on a beautiful beach. Superb services, good food and a beautiful location! The staff was very helpful and kind, and the creme de la creme was the live music during breakfast and dinners. Sept is a v good time if you prefer not to be surrounded by families with small kids :-)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear justynak812017,
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort in September.
We try to make Forte Village special so we really appreciate your comments.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best Regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The resort is excellent for kids, the beach is gorgeous, pool is fantastic and I have no words for how good the food is. Lots of activities for children, nice concerts at night. It is however difficult to but things there (snacks for children etc so bring what you need).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travellexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear travellexxx,
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort and that you appreciated our gastronomic offer, the extensive range of facilities ad activities and our night entertainment in our Piazza Luisa.
We really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The experience at Forte Village is Unique
The village is wonderful with green everywhere
The castello pool is perfect temperature with a very nice deco over the beach and chic beige umbrellas and sunbeds
Beach is beautiful and we always found sunbeds at the front (should not be the case in august though)
Wonderland village is a paradise for children!! Amazing! With Pools and very kind staff
There was a train for children at 12 everyday
Food was decent to excellent
Our family bungalow in the Castello garden was spacious surrounded by green quiet confortable and chic. It was ideally located. we loved it!!
The atmosphere of the Cavalieri restaurant is unique with palm and piano. Really Beautiful. waiters are offering a very good service.
Our 2,5 years old son was over the moon
We liked the entertainment at the piazza in the evenings there was beatles show / magician and nice group singing. Children are having great fun dancing in the middle
We liked most of the dishes of hell's kitchen restaurant (scallops, carpaccio gamberini and sea bass and chocolate with basil)
We did not like brazilian restaurant meat was cheap and not tender
Cavalieri restaurant offers great desserts and fruits. Some pasta dishes are very good (duck ones and calamari ones) and vegetables (caponata of aubergine) and indian corner offered a v good tandoori chicken. Some dishes are tasteless but if you choose well you can have a very nice dinner.
Also you need to know that everything in the village comes at high price. (Lunch spa drinks)
Overall we were very happy. We were there in september and enjoyed a wonderful weather and the village was animated with guests but not too much which mean we had sunbeds at pools and beach as we liked, we could book restaurants easily and also price is cheaper I guess in september so overall we were very satisfied but not sure we would go in August.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Meryam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Meryam S,
Greetings from the Team of the Forte Village!
We are so glad that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort.
At Forte Village we try to balance the natural beauty and tranquillity of the location with an extensive range of facilities and the friendly service of our Team. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village. Best regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I have just returned from 10 nights at Hotel Castello Forte Village,

This is a resort that has positioned itself as one of worlds elite destinations, it has priced its accommodation in line with the worlds elite along with the cost for food, drink and entertainment so it is fair to arrive with high expectations.

Unfortunately it became clear very early on in our stay that the forte Village was far from the 5 star experience promised.

All 5 star experiences starts with the same fundamentals, engaged professional staff who are well led and consistent in their approach to guests.

The Forte Village unfortunately fails the test when measured by these standards the worst area is the beach where the staff are completely disinterested in the guests. Constantly on mobile phones, sometimes laid on sunbeds, drinking beer, and on occasions entertaining their own families whilst guests struggle with sunbeds and other beach services you would imagine would be standard in an elite hotel.

The bar service is not much better I lost count the number of times people sat in the bar areas and after waiting an eternity for service finally walked to the bar to ask for drinks.

The restaurants are slightly better but most evening restaurants masquerade as something else during the day so by 10pm the staff are setting up for breakfast or whatever the restaurant will be used for in the morning.

Because the service is so poor and so reactive the atmosphere with in the resort seems to suffer I have never been anywhere where holiday high spirits have been so muted.

In short the place is massively over hyped and over priced I have stayed in places worse than this but I don't think I have ever received less for each hard earned euro I spent.

I wont be returning and strongly suggest you don't either.

On the upside I did return with a good tan and an extra inch on my waistline so it cant of been all bad.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rich19701968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear rich19701968,
I do regret to learn that your stay at Forte Village did not meet your expectations.
We always strive to provide the best service and experience we can and I do am sorry that we did not succeed in doing that in this occasion.
It would be a pleasure for me if you would give me the chance to discuss to you all the points raised in this review.
Please provide me a contact number and time where I may call at your convenience;
or Please feel free to contact me directly to the contacts you can find below.
With best regards
Yours sincerely
Matteo Piredda, Rooms Division Manager
matteo.piredda@fortevillage.com
+39 0709218216

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

My wife and our 2 girls (7 & 9 yrs) just spent a wonderful 8 nights here. We stayed in lovely villa within Castello Garden and ate to our hearts content in 2 (of 3) excellent buffet restaurants for b/fast and supper. The gardens are immaculate and maintained to high standard. Football pitches and sports facilities, top notch. Bikes are expensive to hire but kids enjoy them. Nothing is too much trouble here it seems and staff attention to detail & friendliness is genuinely charming. Our girls made friends at the Clubs and during day were 'in the moment' much of the time. The night-time entertainment was professional & fun, for all ages. Weather & Sea - fantastic & warm.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scott r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Scott R,
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort. We try to make Forte Village special so we really appreciate your comments. One of our main goals is that every single member of the family should enjoy their stay with us in a safe and friendly environment. We do our best to satisfy everyone's's needs, adults and children alike.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.

Best regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews