We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forte Village - Hotel Il Castello
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Flamingo(Santa Margherita di Pula)
USD 251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Forte Village Resort - Villa del Parco(Santa Margherita di Pula)
USD 2,304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Costa dei Fiori(Santa Margherita di Pula)
USD 376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta(Santa Margherita di Pula)
USD 1,397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo(Santa Margherita di Pula)
USD 1,250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 930
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 1,133
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Forte Village Resort - Le Dune(Santa Margherita di Pula)
USD 3,081
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
B&B La Villetta(Santa Margherita di Pula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
543
103
38
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
103
38
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforte villageall agesthe resort offersbeautiful resortkids facilitiesspoke great englishstand up paddlewonderful roomkids clubhigh level of servicesports facilitiesgo kartinggreat buffethotel is excellentout of seasonopen airbeautiful sea
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2015

The amenities available are incredible, there are three pool complexes, a spa that has a well equipped gym as well, with various beauty treatments on offer, excellent beach facilities, the list is endless. Each evening there is entertainment from the band "Sex in the City" in the main square, guitarists strumming during your meal, the Piano Bar is a must, . If you enjoy sport then this is the place for you, if you want to exercise there are various classes from philiates to aqua fitness with scuba diving too. We saw some past AC Milan football players/coaches give an exhibition that was mind blowing. You will have no problem finding somewhere to eat, each Restaurant served the most delicious dishes - again the choice is overwhelming. But the best asset the Resort offers is its staff, waiters, housekeeping, bar attendants etc. Debora the Dune Manager merits a special mention, her attention to details was impeccable and so friendly. Well done to everyone concerned.

Room Tip: Every property/room is different, so wherever you stay you will have a great place to lay your head.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Although it was 15 years since our last visit to Forte Village our memories of it are now better than ever! From the moment we passed through the front gates we were warmly welcomed by every single member of staff - like long lost friends. We were recommend to Hotel Castello by Emma at Elegant Resorts and can honestly say it was the perfect choice for our family. Our fabulous sea-view rooms had every amenity we could wish for…. from large comfortable beds to a 'loo with a view'!
Guiseppe Crullo (apologies for spelling) the Restaurant Manager ensured our meal times were thoroughly enjoyable - the food was excellent and so much choice. Once again the staff were helpful and attentive; nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble. Other restaurants we can recommend are the Sardo and Beachcomber.
The beach was understandably busy and the beach bed reservation system bizarre, as many beds were reserved but remained unoccupied all day. We were fortunate but some families with young children could not sit near them as they played in the sea.
There is so much to do: we spent a laughter filled afternoon at the spa and our teenage boys soon became go-kart experts! There really is something for everyone and you can do as much or as little as you wish.
Overall, we had a fantastic, relaxing week and we certainly won't be waiting such a long time until our next visit!
Thank you Marcello and all your wonderful staff.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank FamiligiaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

A great holiday that started with Marcello the manager greeting us personally and taking us on a tour of the hotel , That was a great start , we also met many of the staff who were charming. Our kids loved the white sandy beech and the gentle waves ,they did diving ,go karting,and going on a doughnut behind a fast boat many times .
we all want to go back again.We the adults had lots of fun although my wife does not normally enjoy beach holidays she loved this one and wants a repeat next summer. The food was wonderful and the restaurant staff really charming and helpful . We heard similar remarks from other guests that were repeat visitors . Well done Marcello and the team at Il Castello.

Room Tip: rooms on the second floor facing the see have a good view
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nayef m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

I thought my time at Forte Village was amazing! We stayed in The Royal Pineta we where very happy that I had my own bedroom from my mum and dad witch I really liked but we where not really in the room, we where on the beach or playing sports. I made lots of friends and had a really good time there!!

Room Tip: We where in the Royal Pineta and we where right in the middle of the resort
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcello S, Direttore at Forte Village - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Dear Mr. Alessandr,

I’m really glad to know that you and your family enjoyed and appreciated Hotel Castello. Our staff always do the best to ensure to our guests to relax and feel the peace that only a Resort like Forte Village, so deep in the nature, can provide.

Best Regards,

Marcello Spiga
Hotel Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Paradise exists in Sardinia, the Forte Village.
Thanks to Renato, his professionalism and his attention to details.
We were on a romantic trip to South Sardinia.
The Michelin-starred restaurant deserves this award (excellent cuisine, kind and professional staff)
Our room and its terrace with the seaview, the private beach, pools, restaurants, staff, spa, (luxury) shops,.. everything was perfect.
Whenever we needed something, Renato found us the best and pleasant solution, always reassuring my wife "you just have to relax".
We have wonderful memories of our stay.
Quietness + caring and involved staff = that is what we call luxury.
We will come back with our children as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yann_-_Leonor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcello S, Direttore at Forte Village - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Yann,

I hope that You had a safe and smooth journey back home.

First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to fill in our questionnaire.

I was very happy to learn that you and your family had a very enjoyable holiday at Forte Village. We always look forward to receiving feedback from our guests, we strongly believe that the best way to improve service standards and guest satisfaction it is by listening to guest comments, and investing in training.
I really hope to have the chance to welcome you back here at Forte Village in the future so you can see our improvements first hand.

I invite you to join our Forte Village community on Facebook (facebook.com/fortevillage) and Twitter (twitter.com/forte_village) in order to find out the latest news, to share the most enjoyable moments of your holidays and lots more.

We would also like to invite to become a protagonist on Trip Advisor writing a post regarding your stay at the Forte Village. Your personal experience will be of great help to others in the network.

I would like to thank you again for your comments and please be assured that your observations will be passed on to our team and given the maximum attention and consideration.

In the meantime I wish you a good summer holiday.

Yours sincerely,

Marcello Spiga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews