We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday ”
Review of Tavernetta Ipogeo

Tavernetta Ipogeo
Ranked #16 of 72 Restaurants in Sant'Antioco
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

The best Pizzaria I’ve been to we stayed in Sant Antioco for week went there three times. When go back this is the place we’ll eat.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Aceholeharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2015

So glad we ate here, was recommended to us by our hotel host, just a few steps from the basilic. We cleaned our plates, had the calzone, my wife had a margherita, best pizza I've had. Makes it hard to eat pizza anywhere else again.

Owner is extremely friendly, menu is only in Italian but he will gladly help. I highly recommend this pizzeria if you want a great and easy meal for a low price.

Try the Sardinian beer Ichnusa also, we kept drinking during our entire stay on the island.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steven_Peers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Having just arrived in Sant'Antioco we looked for a recommendation from our host and she recommended this restaurant as it was close and she (the local) said it was great pizza, so off we trotted, very glad we did.

We arrived and sat down before being presented with a menu, only in Italian but when its pizza its easy to work out what you are getting. We ordered out pizza and a half litre of wine (there was no wine list) . The owner came back with a half bottle of wine which we had anyway and it was lovely.

What we loved about this place is that all of the ingredients appeared (99% sure it was the case) to be freshly sliced and prepared as you order. Many places have pre sliced meats, veggies etch but from what we could tell, it was all done fresh. Including the meat, which was the highlight for me, that was brought out of the fridge, with the ham being put into a meat slicer and freshly sliced and delivered straight to the pizza and the salami that was hand cut and dropped straight on the pizza...

As for the taste, wonderful. Lovely thin crispy base, fresh tomato sauce, lovely cheese (and not too much of it) and fresh tasty toppings. Now normally I leave the crusts as they are not the best part but I cleaned my plate, as did my partner.

At the end of the meal the owner brought us some local dessert wine which was lovely, and as we found out, on the house!!!

All in all we can HIGHLY recommend this restaurant. Friendly owner (who speaks great english), lovely wine, perfect pizza and all at a very cheap price!!

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Savitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcotrullu4, Proprietario at Tavernetta Ipogeo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tavernetta Ipogeo also viewed

Sant'Antioco, Isola di Sant Antioco
Sant'Antioco, Isola di Sant Antioco
 
Sant'Antioco, Isola di Sant Antioco
Sant'Antioco, Isola di Sant Antioco
 
Sant'Antioco, Isola di Sant Antioco
Sant'Antioco, Isola di Sant Antioco
 

Been to Tavernetta Ipogeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing